LA based experimental art-punk/deathrock band Egrets on Ergot has released  their long-awaited, debut album, Surfeit of Gemütlich, today with Cleopatra Records. Today, the band has premiered the video for the track “Sister, Please.”

Watch The Video For “Sister, Please” Now At 

Purchase Stream Surfeit of Gemütlich

Cleopatra Records (LP):

Cleopatra Records (CD):

Amazon (LP, CD, Digital):

Apple Music:


Egrets On Ergot’s sound has been described as versatile, from moody, gothy art-punk to funky rhythmic, pseudo-no wave with a smattering of industrial clamor. They have a self-released EP, Serve Us Tender, and the newly released 11 track LP, Surfeit of Gemütlich, with their new label Cleopatra Records. Both records are produced by Paul Roessler of The Screamers, Nervous Gender, Nina Hagen Band.

Egrets on Ergot will be performing an record release show in Echo Park at Blank City Records on November 3rd. Visit for tickets.

Surfeit of Gemütlich Tracklist:

1. Mangkakulam

2. Sister Please

3. Occult Matters

4. Praxis

5. The Pits

6. Not Recommended

7. Plastic Shaman

8. Wrapped

9. Spit of Liason

10. Plantation Pudding

11. DDD (Drilling’s Drugged Doppelganger)

For More Information:

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Icelandic-Chinese Artist To Watch LAUFEY Announces Debut EP & Shares New Single

Today Laufey—twenty-one year old Icelandic-Chinese singer-songwriter, musician, cellist and pianist—announces her debut EP, Typical of Me. Following her …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.