ISLAND Debut album “Feels Like Air” set for release April 6, 2018

Following the release of their hypnotic new single “Try,” the London-based ISLAND today announce their debut album  Feels Like Air and their fifth UK headline show at London’s KOKO on May 23.  To celebrate this huge headline gig and the news of the release of the album, ISLAND are throwing a special album launch show on November 28 at a secret London location. The first 100 KOKO tickets sold gain exclusive access.

The news of their debut album and new live date follows the recently revealed video for “Try,” which was inspired by the film Ten Meter Board and directed by Axel Danielson and Maximilien Van Aertryck. Watch it here

Stream “Try” here via SoundCloud.

Speaking about the track, frontman Rollo Doherty noted: “‘Try’ is a reminder of the fragility of love, and the effort it takes to hold together something that was once easy

Formed over a mutual love for each members’ appreciation of diverse musical genres, ISLAND, who just little over a year ago announced their debut EP – Girl, have bit-by-bit built a reputation as one of London’s most exciting bands. With over eight million Spotify streams, they have spent the last two years winning over fans on the road, adeptly backed by singles “Dreaming Of” and ” Stargazer.” The band have gone on to sell out four dates at renowned London venues, leading into a summer festival run that took in the likes of The Great Escape, Citadel, Secret Garden Party and a headline set on the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading and Leeds Festival.

Their genre-melding, guitar-inflected singles have quickly gained them fans, with spins from Radio 1’s Huw Stephens and 6Music, plus support from online tastemakers including i-D, The Line Of Best Fit and DIY. ISLAND’s stars continue to align – they now have everything in place to become one of the UK’s biggest breakthrough acts.

Feels Like Air Tracklisting

1.   Ride

2.   Try

3.   The Day I Die

4.   Something Perfect

5.   Interlude

6.   Horizon

7.   Moth

8.   We Can Go Anywhere

9.   God Forgive

10. Feels Like Air

11. Lilyflower

Find Island here: 

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Hatebreed Share “Cling to Life” — Listen + New Album “Weight of the False Self” Out Today

Connecticut hardcore metal titans Hatebreed have released their eighth studio album Weight of The False Self via Nuclear Blast today, November 27. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.