Multi-platinum, award-winning pop star Rachel Platten has announced an exclusive run of shows in select markets next month in support of her new album Waves, available everywhere on Friday, October 27. These shows, sponsored by the women’s intimates and apparel brand, Aerie, will kick off on November 6 in Boston. Rachel will also perform at intimate venues in New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago. Tickets for the dates are limited and go on sale Friday, October 20 at 10 AM local time. Visit HERE for more information.

“Writing this record reminded me of how I used to feel when I was just playing with friends on a small stage for the love of it,” Rachel said. “I’m so excited to return to some of those stages — it’s going to be special.”

To celebrate the release of Waves, Rachel will return to the TODAY Show to perform as part of the Citi Concert Series. Fans can catch the outdoor performance live from Rockefeller Plaza on Friday, October 27.

Waves features 13 tracks that were all co-written by Rachel, including the powerful single “Broken Glass” and the recently released track “Perfect For You.” Pre-order the album today and receive the bewitching song “Collide.” Rachel spent the last year writing and recording Waves in Los Angeles, working with top songwriters and producers including Ryan Tedder, Stargate, Jason Evigan, Ian Kirkpatrick, Nate Cyphert, Mitch Allan and Jon Levine.

Show Dates:
11/6     Boston, MA                 Sonia’s
11/7     New York, NY             Rockwood Music Hall
11/16   Los Angeles, CA         Peppermint Club
11/20   Chicago, IL                  Lincoln Hall

Waves Tracklisting: 
1. Perfect For You
2. Whole Heart
3. Collide
4. Keep Up
5. Broken Glass
6. Shivers
7. Loose Ends
8. Labels
9. Loveback
10. Hands
11. Fooling You
12. Good Life
13. Grace

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: The Sideshow Tragedy Release New Music Video For “After The Fall”

In the summer of 2018, for the third time in five years, The Sideshow Tragedy’s Nathan …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.