Home / News / GENEVA WHITE Unveils New Track “Not The Same”

GENEVA WHITE Unveils New Track “Not The Same”

Singer/songwriter Geneva White debuts her highly anticipated EP Surface today along with a soulful new track “Not The Same” – LISTEN HERE via We Found New Music. Geneva’s expressive, bold vocals and sultry musical style already has many hooked. Not only has she garnered early praise from tastemakers such as V MagBuzzbands LA, and Live Nation‘s own Ones To Watch, but she’s also been gaining momentum with the support from the editorial playlist curators at Spotify + Apple Music, including features on Apple’s “Breaking Pop” playlist in 21 countries.

To celebrate the release of her EP, Geneva will perform a headline show at the Moroccan in Los Angeles on Sunday, October 22CLICK HERE for purchasing information.

Geneva White is no stranger to the music industry. A native of Key Largo, FL, she attended the University of Miami Frost School of Music and quickly developed her career upon graduation as a singer, songwriter and guitarist. She leant her vocals to Kan Wakan (Verve Records) for some time, opening for Royal Blood and Arctic Monkeys. Upon leaving the band, she fell into the songwriting scene, finding herself in sessions with the likes of Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman (Chance The Rapper, J. Cole), Chris Hartz (Childish Gambino, Passion Pit), and the UK’s legendary drum and bass artist Shy Fx to name a few. While perfecting her writing chops, many in the industry told her that she should accept her career as a songwriter, but she refused to settle. She left LA for London and immersed herself in the jazz scene, ultimately rediscovering her love of creating music.

Within a week of returning to LA to focus on her own original music, Geneva’s artist vision started to come to fruition. She was selected to perform back up for Lorde at this year’s Coachella, forcing her to double down on her efforts; diving head first into rehearsals and spending every other wakeful moment in the studio crafting her debut release. Simultaneously across the pond, Armada’s Low Steppa chose his next single to be their co-written house anthem “Can’t Lie;” featuring the compelling vocals of Geneva White. With over 4.5 million streams on Spotify alone, features in numerous Apple curated playlists, and the ongoing support from BBC Radio 1, the single “Can’t Lie” is set to see continued success.

Surface EP Track Listing: (Listen HERE)

1. Who Are You

2. Dreamcatcher

3. Surface

4. So Good To You

5. Then Some

6. Not The Same (feat. Reggie Coby)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Phebe Starr Releases “TOUCH XXX” Video | Ice Tea Liberace EP Out 8/30

Today, Australian singer-songwriter Phebe Starr has premiered a new video withBlackBook for her tender yet powerful lead single …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.