Home / News / Catherine McGrath releases special acoustic version of ‘Talk Of This Town’

Catherine McGrath releases special acoustic version of ‘Talk Of This Town’

Having just secured her eighth consecutive New Music Friday UK playlist add, airplay on BBC Radio 1 with Adele Roberts, and a video premiere on The Independent for her first official single ‘Talk Of This Town’, Catherine McGrath has today treated fans to a beautiful acoustic version of the track.

YOU CAN LISTEN TO ‘TALK OF THIS TOWN’ ACOUSTIC VERSION HERE

‘Talk Of This Town’ was co-written by Catherine with Rachel Clare Furner, Jeffrey Steele and the award-winning Steve Robson (Rascal Flatts, Take That, One Direction), who also produced the track. It is the first glimpse of her eagerly anticipated debut album coming early February 2018 through Warner Bros. Records.

The young star will be continuing her busy year of live shows and joining Irish duo Picture This during their October/November tour, which includes dates at the SSE Arena in Belfast and London’s O2 Shepherds Bush, before heading out with US megastars Dan + Shay on their UK tour in November.

With the likes of Shania Twain and Miley Cyrus releasing new country-pop records, the genre is surging in popularity amongst young music fans across the UK and Catherine McGrath is poised to become the next big star; a homegrown country queen!

Watch the official video for ‘Talk Of This Town’ HERE.

LIVE DATES

(supporting Picture This)
Fri 27th Oct – SSE Arena, Belfast
Sun 29th Oct – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Mon 30th Oct – Thekla, Bristol
Tue 31st Oct – O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
Wed 1st Nov – O2 Shepherds Bush, London
Fri 3rd Nov – Academy 2, Manchester
Sat 4th Nov – The Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
Sun 5th Nov – Garage, Glasgow

(supporting Dan + Shay)
Tue 28th Nov – KOKO, London
Wed 29th Nov – Trinity, Bristol
Fri 1st Dec – Academy 2, Birmingham
Sun 3rd Dec – Academy 2, Manchester
Mon 4th Dec – St Lukes, Glasgow
Wed 6th Dec – Vicar St, Dublin
Thu 7th Dec – Mandela Hall, Belfast

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lost Lander Releases New Single From “Aberdeen” Performance Art Shows and Album

In 2008, Matt Sheehy took a job as a forester in the rainy and iconic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.