Home / News / Ane Brun covers Nick Cave and Foreigner classics from Leave Me Breathless

Ane Brun covers Nick Cave and Foreigner classics from Leave Me Breathless

Ane Brun has released a new video of her stunning rendition of Foreigner’s massive hit, ‘I Want Know What Love Is’. The track is taken from her new album, Leave Me Breathless, made up of 14 exquisite cover versions of classic songs by Radiohead, Mariah Carey, Nick Cave, Bob Dylan and many more, released by Balloon Ranger Records this week.



The multiple Norwegian Grammy Award winning artist filmed the video herself in late summer at her family home by the North Atlantic Coast.

“It was the only night I was completely on my own on that trip, and the evening sun made this amazing light! I decided to try to film a little with my phone and a macro-lens and experimented with the light and the contrast between the crystal clear close-up macro-shots and the blurry shots at a little distance,” explains Ane. “I tried to express the loneliness and the storytelling of the song in this way.” The footage was then edited by French filmmaker Valerie Toumayan.

Ane’s seventh studio release feature songs handpicked by Brun full of love and romance, inspired by falling in love with someone new. Leave Me Breathless includes a Radiohead cover of How To Disappear Completely (listen) that she was asked to play at the funeral of one of the five people killed in the Stockholm terrorist attacks, a rendition of Nick Cave’s Into My Arms (listen) and Mariah Carey’s huge hit, Hero. (listen). The album also features intimate versions of classic works from Bob Dylan, Elvis Presley, The Righteous Brothers, Joni Mitchell, Sade,  Shakespears Sister and Mariah McKee and the late Tom Petty,

Order the album today from Balloon Ranger Records here: http://bit.ly/2sdxqlR

Leave Me Breathless Track Listing:
1. “I Want To Know What Love Is”—original recording by Foreigner
2. “Always On My Mind”—original recording by Elvis Presley
3. “Unchained Melody”—original recording by The Righteous Brothers
4. “Hero”—original recording by Mariah Carey
5. “Show Me Heaven”—original recording by Mariah McKee
6. “Into My Arms”—original recording by Nick Cave
7. “Stay”—original recording by Shakespears Sister
8. “How To Disappear Completely”—original recording by Radiohead
9. “By Your Side”—original recording by Sade
10. “Girl from the North Country”—original recording by Bob Dylan
11. “No Reason To Cry”‑original recording by Tom Petty
12. “Right in Time”—original recording by Lucinda Williams
13. “Make You Feel my Love”—original recording by Bob Dylan
14. “Big Yellow Taxi”—original recording by Joni Mitchell

Follow Ane Brun online at:
Ane’s Youtube

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


 GASHI has released his highly anticipated self-titled debut album, GASHI, today via RCA Records, available …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.