Home / News / Y.O.U.N.G release brand new single ‘Exposure’

Y.O.U.N.G release brand new single ‘Exposure’

Hailing from seemingly disparate backgrounds as hip hop MCs, punk bands, soul collectives and dance producers, Manchester rap/pop rockers Y.O.U.N.G have today released their brand new single ‘Exposure’.


‘Exposure’ opens with a funky, driving guitar riff before breaking into the sharp lyrical tongue of the band’s MC, Ben James, ahead of its huge anthemic pop choruses. The resulting sound explodes as if Loyle Carner was jamming with Twenty One Pilots, or Lethal Bizzle fronted Royal Blood.

Regarding the single Ben says, “’Exposure’ is about outing those who need to be outed. Everybody encounters liars, cheats and blaggers in their life who deserve to be exposed. In essence ‘Exposure’ is a final word to anyone who deserves not to be in your life.”

The new single is the follow-up to their tearaway debut ‘What I Gotta Do’. The five-piece (Chez Davis – vocals/guitar, Ben James – rap, James Skehan – guitar/production, Tom Whitehead – bass and Graeme Smith – drums) are already turning heads with their exciting alt-pop blend of rap, pop and rock having developed a fervent fanbase across Europe from the extensive touring they completed prior to its release earlier this year.

Soon to be hitting the road this winter, the band will shortly be announcing a mini European headline tour through Live Nation, which will call at London, Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels and Warsaw. Judging Y.O.U.N.G’s already considerable online presence, the kids do indeed know where it’s at.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

RJ Word Unveils New Visuals For “Do You?”

RJ Word criticizes the realm of pop culture and the reality of young romance in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.