Two-time NBA All-Star and rapper, Damian Lillard also known as Dame D.O.L.L.A., released his sophomore album CONFIRMED today via his independent label, Front Page Music and partnership with Human Re-Sources. The album, produced by Scott Storch, Verse Simmons and Huss to name a few, also features collaborations with Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Nick Grant and BJ the Chicago Kid, as well as Front Page Music artists Danny From Sobrante and Brookfield Duece. Two weeks ago, Damian released the first single from the album “Run It Up” featuring Lil Wayne, which has garnered over 640K streams to date. CONFIRMED follows his critically acclaimed debut album The Letter O, which included 12 original songs and opened the weekend at #2 on the iTunes Hip-Hop charts and finished its opening week at #7 on the Billboard Hip Hop and R&B charts.

In the past few years, Dame has solidified his place in the Hip Hop industry. From launching his Instagram freestyle rap challenge #4BarFriday in 2013 to his highly praised “Sway in the Morning” freestyle which has garnered over 7 million views. In December 2015, Damian released his first official single “Bigger Than Us” as part of a JBL Audio campaign. The video for “Bigger Than Us” launched on MLK day in January 2016, and currently has over 2 million views.

Track Listing:

1.      No  Punches

2.      Boss Life

3.      Switch Sides Feat. Verse Simmonds & Brookfield Duece

4.      Run It Up Feat. Lil Wayne & Verse Simmonds

5.      Shoota Feat. Expensive Melodies

6.      Anomaly Feat. 2 Chainz

7.      Marshawn Lynch

8.      Trap Party (Funeral) Feat. Danny from Sobrante

9.      5th of Henn Feat. Danny from Sobrante

10.  One & Only

11.  The Let Down Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid & Nick Grant

12.  Members Only Feat. Allstar Bozzle

13.  Wonderworld

CONFIRMED is available now:

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/confirmed/id1292090094?ls=1&app=itunes

Listen To “Run it Up”

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/run-it-up-feat-lil-wayne-single/id1286935873?ls=1&app=itunes

Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/run-it-up-feat-lil-wayne-single/id1286935873?ls=1

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/6VgP9W8F4emVRlcCzKyc7l

For More Information:

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/damianlillard0

YouTube Page: https://www.youtube.com/user/DamianLillard

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DamianLillard/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Dame_Lillard

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/damianlillard/?hl=en

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Valencia James Releases “All The Waves”

New York born, Sydney bred dark-pop artist Valencia James is making music for those in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.