LIMBS Announce New EP, SLEEP, Out October 27th via Equal Vision Records

Following last week’s signing, Tampa Bay post-hardcore quintet LIMBS has announced that they will be releasing their new EP, SLEEP, on October 27th, via Equal Vision Records. The EP, which was produced by Tim McTague (Underoath), will feature six tracks total, including the band’s debut single on the label, “POISON.” Pre-orders are available now at, and include an instant grat download of “POISON.”

On SLEEP, the band shares: “SLEEP is a collection of six songs written over the past two years or so. We got a chance to revisit some older tracks and, in our opinion, improve upon them. While we never want to be confined to a specific niche or sound, we feel this collection will serve as a good introduction to our band. There’s a pretty specific era in this genre that we draw influence from, but we hope that will continuously evolve and change as time goes on. All in all, we’re just excited to get our music out to more people than we’ve had the chance to in the past.

The band recently announced their forthcoming EP, SLEEP, and has shared a brand new video for their song “POISON“:

LIMBS is Chris Costanza (vocals), Daniel Nelson (drums), Joshua Kowalski (bass), Jordan Hunter (guitar), and Tyler Martin (guitar). The band debuted with their EP, Admission, in late 2014, to copious amounts of positive feedback.

In 2015, LIMBS toured the DIY circuits relentlessly, and released two independent singles. LIMBS ventured out on a southeastern tour with Saosin in 2016, and also performed at the South By So What?! Music Festival in Dallas, Texas. That year they also recorded 3 demos (now re-recorded on the upcoming EP, SLEEP), which were mixed by Beau Burchell (Saosin) and mastered by Mike Kalajian.

In 2017 the band also joined up with Royal Division Entertainment for management, and soon set out to support Envy on the Coast on select dates in the southeast. Following that, the band trekked across the country supporting Hail The Sun on their nationwide headliner. As the latter half of 2017 approaches a new year, the band has no plans to slow down; they will be playing shows this fall, and winter recording plans are already set.

SLEEP, LIMBS’ debut with Equal Vision Records, will be released on October 27th, 2017. To pre-order, please visit:

SLEEP Tracklisting:


  2. RAT

  3. EYES

  4. BONES

  5. RUIN

  6. SLEEP

Upcoming Tour Dates:

10/27 – Tampa, FL @ Transitions Art Gallery

10/29 – Pensacola, FL @ The Handlebar

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Munk Duane Releases New Single “Sweet Tooth”

Munk Duane’s brand new single “Sweet Tooth” was written, performed and produced by Munk Duane, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.