Home / News / Matt Cameron Releases “Time Can’t Wait” Lyric Video from Solo LP Cavedweller

Matt Cameron Releases “Time Can’t Wait” Lyric Video from Solo LP Cavedweller

Today, Matt Cameron, Grammy Award winning drummer for Soundgarden and Pearl Jam, released the lyric video to “Time Can’t Wait” CLICK HERE to watch via Billboard. “Time Can’t Wait” is the first track on his solo LP titled Cavedweller, which was released in full last Friday, September 22 – LISTEN HERE

In his conversation with Billboard on the LP, Matt said, “For me it’s just the basic joy of songwriting, and my whole mission draws out of that. It’s something I’ve done over the years for sure, when I have time between gigs. I was just trying to zero in on each particular track, and I tried to bring each musical and vocal part out as much as I could. That was basically the goal, and that’s what’s so fun about doing my own record was completely making all the decisions myself. Working in these enormous bands I’ve always had to play my role — and lovingly so. I love my role in all my bands. It’s nourishment for me.”

Cavedweller was recorded at Matt’s house, the Bunker Studio in Brooklyn, and the Bait Shop in Seattle. The LP is available for purchase, and the limited edition vinyl is available for pre-order today – CLICK HERE to purchase the Digital LP on iTunes and CLICK HERE to pre-order the vinyl via Pearl Jam’s website. A very limited number of customers will receive a colored vinyl version.

Matt played drums and bass on a select few tracks on the album, sang vocals and wrote and produced the album. Cameron then assembled an all-star cast of friends to bring Cavedweller to life, including Bowie’s drummer Mark Giuliana and the album’s bassist Tim Lefebvre. He also enlisted the help of Alain Johannes on lead guitar for two tracks.

“What I’ve been able to accomplish as a drummer has been phenomenal,” Matt said. “As a musician, I’ve wanted to do more. It’s more of a personal challenge. I’d love for fans to see I have more to offer. Music has always meant the most to me when it’s extremely personal. I still have that passion to connect with this inner desire to create-maybe more than ever.”

Cavedweller Track Listing:

  1.        Time Can’t Wait

  2.        All at Once

  3.        Blind

  4.        Through the Ceiling

  5.        One Special Lady

  6.        In the Trees

  7.        Into the Fire

  8.       Real and Imagined

  9.        Unnecessary

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

RJ Word Unveils New Visuals For “Do You?”

RJ Word criticizes the realm of pop culture and the reality of young romance in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.