Atlantic recording artist Kelly Clarkson has unveiled full details of her hugely anticipated label debut album. “MEANING OF LIFE” arrives everywhere on Friday, October 27th.



“MEANING OF LIFE” is available for pre-order now, accompanied by instant grat downloads of “Move You” and the album’s first single, “Love So Soft.” Both tracks are also available at all digital music retailers and streaming services. “Love So Soft” is joined by an epic companion video, directed by Dave Meyers (Kendrick Lamar, Missy Elliott) (link).  What’s more, “MEANING OF LIFE” is heralded by the premiere today of a beautiful performance video of “Move You” which was filmed at Nashville’s famed War Memorial Auditorium (link).

“MEANING OF LIFE” is the album Kelly Clarkson was destined to make with Atlantic Records, a collection of smart and sensual soul-inspired pop that immediately belongs among the legendary label’s classic canon. For her eighth studio album – and follow-up to 2015’s chart-topping “PIECE BY PIECE” – the multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter united a stellar team of top songwriters and producers to collaborate on her Atlantic debut, among them past collaborators Jason Halbert, Jesse Shatkin and GRAMMY® Award-winning “Producer of the Year” Greg Kurstin as well as first time associates Mick Schultz, The Monarch, and Nick Ruth, among others. As if that weren’t enough, Clarkson is joined by members of the legendary Earth Wind & Fire on one of the album favorites “Whole Lotta Woman”.


  1. A Minute (Intro)

  2. Love So Soft

  3. Heat

  4. Meaning of Life

  5. Move You

  6. Whole Lotta Woman

  7. Medicine

  8. Cruel

  9. Didn’t I

  10. Would You Call That Love

  11. I Don’t Think About You

  12. Slow Dance

  13. Don’t You Pretend

  14. Go High

For more information, please visit:

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Munk Duane Releases New Single “Sweet Tooth”

Munk Duane’s brand new single “Sweet Tooth” was written, performed and produced by Munk Duane, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.