Carla Bruni Releases New Cover “Crazy”

Internationally acclaimed singer-songwriter, Carla Bruni, released a new cover song to Patsy Cline’s “Crazy” featuring Willie Nelson – LISTEN HERE. Earlier in June, Carla released a captivating video directed by Jean-Baptiste Mondino (Madonna, Bjork, Sting, Vanessa Paradis) for her cover of The Rolling Stones’ “Miss You,” the latest release from her forthcoming 5th studio album French Touchwhich is available for pre-order HERE. Carla Bruni will be making appearances on the TODAY and Watch What Happens Live on October 10, stay tuned to watch.

Produced by legendary musician, producer and composer David FosterFrench Touch will be released on October 6th via Verve Records/Barclay/Universal Music Group. “Crazy” is available now via all digital and streaming services. The album’s first single is also available, an intimate stripped-down rendition of Depeche Mode’s “Enjoy the Silence” – WATCH HERE.

French Touch brings together a delightful trove of sentimental pop favorites; all reimagined in Carla’s intimate and moving acoustic style and chosen for their personal significance – in her own words, songs that inspire the French term for love at first sight – “a coup de foudre.”  Coup de foudre more or less also describes what happened when Bruni met Grammy award winning producer, composer, and musician David Foster after an LA performance in 2014. Foster volunteered to produce Carla’s next record on the spot, and the two began a transatlantic sharing of songs, which was then shaped during twin recording sessions in Paris and LA.

French Touch is warm and familiar, and inimitably Carla. Richly melodic, warm yet minimal, and often slyly playful – all the arrangements in this collection have been given that French Touch, and still have all the universal appeal as their originals, albeit with a sultry flavor all their own.

Carla Bruni has been writing and performing music since 1997, with her first album, Quelqu’un m’a dit (Someone Told Me), being released in 2002. Since then she has had 3 more critically acclaimed releases, selling over 3 million albums worldwide, including 2007’s, No Promises, which set English poems to music, 2008’s Comme si de rien n’était (As If Nothing Happened), and 2013’s Little French Songs.

French Touch Track Listing:

  1. Enjoy the Silence

  2. Jimmy Jazz

  3. Love Letters

  4. Miss You

  5. The Winner Takes It All

  6. Crazy

  7. Highway To Hell

  8. A Perfect Day

  9. Stand By Your Man

  10. Please Don’t Kiss Me

  11. Moon River

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Black Pistol Fire Unveil New Live Video For Single “Temper, Temper”

BLACK PISTOL FIRE return today with a new live video for the single, “Temper, Temper,” watch the ferocious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.