Home / News / Emma-Lee To Release New Album “Fantasies: Volume 1” On October 6th

Emma-Lee To Release New Album “Fantasies: Volume 1” On October 6th

Canadian songwriter Emma-Lee has announced her new EP, “Fantasies: Volume 1” will be released on October 6thvia Special Agent.  With her powerful vocals front and centre, themes of strength, femininity and sensuality proudly shine throughout the album, Emma-Lee’s first since 2012’s “Backseat Heroine”.

Featuring a collection of songs written in Toronto, Los Angeles and Nashville and produced by Karen Kosowski, with whom Emma-Lee has collaborated with for the better part of 10 years, the EP is a confident and vulnerable assortment of five playlist-ready singles, from the happy-go-lucky “Woohoo” to the hoping-to-get-lucky, “Send Me Someone To Love”.

“Fantasies: Volume 1” delicately expands Emma-Lee’s musical portfolio and versatility while gravitating back to her roots and earliest pop music inspirations for the songs.  About the album, Emma-Lee shares, “I’ve never felt more creatively alive than I do right now and I couldn’t imagine not making this album. It’s a side of me that’s always been there that I never really tapped into. There was a real spontaneity to how some of these songs came together and I hope that comes across. We had a lot of fun recording it!”

The 90’s infused lead single, “Not Giving Up On You” was released in June and is an empowering song about those moments when one can’t find encouragement within oneself. The irresistibly smooth and hypnotic beat of “High & Lonely” can fill any dance floor, while the title track showcases the confident woman Emma-Lee has become, taking the listener on a dreamy, evocative journey with visions of what it’s like to think about and long for someone who doesn’t even know they’re being desired.

Having spent the better part of the past five years writing or co-writing successful charting songs for other artists (Michelle Treacy, Madeline Merlo, River Town Saints, Kira Isabella), Emma-Lee, a self-proclaimed renaissance woman found herself moving to Nashville in early 2017 to explore a variety of opportunities. Fantasies: Volume 1 marks a return to focus on her own music, on the heels of two charting singles in 2016 – the soulful Top 20 pop hit “Worst Enemy” and her original Christmas song “It Won’t Be Christmas”. Her own tracks have also garnered some much-deserved attention, including Bell Media’s “Future Stars” program and Fresh Radio’s “Next Big Thing” feature, showcasing both her musicianship and technical prowess and most notably – a woman who’s not afraid to celebrate being a sensual, feminine, strong female.

Tracklisting for Fantasies: Volume 1

1. Woohoo

2. High & Lonely

3. Not Giving Up On You

4. Send Me Someone To Love

5. Fantasies

STREAM “Not Giving Up On You” HERE.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

James Worthy Releases New Single (I Can Tell ft DJ Luke Nasty)

James Worthy, is back with his much anticipated new single “I Can Tell” which features …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.