WaterTower Music presents “IT” The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

WaterTower Music today announced the release details of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack for New Line Cinema’s highly anticipated IT, the movie based on the iconic Stephen King novel of the same name which has been terrifying and thrilling readers for decades. Double CD and Digital versions of the album will be released worldwide on September 8, the same day the film opens in theaters. Special vinyl picture disc and double vinyl versions arrive just in time for Halloween, on October 27.

Golden Globe and Emmy nominee Benjamin Wallfisch (A Cure for WellnessLights Out, Annabelle: Creation), widely acknowledged as one of Hollywood’s most exciting and innovative composers, has assembled a thrillingly unsettling 38-track Original Soundtrack for IT with a palpable spirit of suspense, adventure and anarchy, using powerful themes, a full symphony orchestra and children’s choir.

“Every now and again, you come across a movie where the storytelling is so powerful, the subtext so visceral, the synergy between director, narrative and actors so palpable, that as a composer you can feel the music being energized by something so much bigger than what’s just on the screen,” Wallfisch said. “Creating a score to tell the story of a shapeshifting antagonist of unimaginable evil that can only be defeated when a group of individuals come together as one, required metamorphic themes, extremes of sonic irreverence and heartfelt quiet, and, most importantly, a musical language that strived to be constantly informed by the profound emotional truth driving the heartbeat of the filmmaking. To collaborate with Andy Muschietti on IT was to be invited into a thrilling, deeply inspiring and richly creative dynamic space. It was a true honor, and, as a lifelong Stephen King fan, a great privilege.”

LISTEN: “Pennywise’s Tower” by Benjamin Wallfisch  

LISTEN: “You’ll Float Too” by Benjamin Wallfisch 

The 38-track IT soundtrack will be available on September 8.

The 18-track IT soundtrack on vinyl picture disc, and the 29-track regular and limited-edition color double vinyl set will be available on October 27.


The track lists are as follows:

Every 27 Years*+

Paper Boat*+

Georgie, Meet Pennywise*+


River Chase*+

Egg Boy*


Come Join The Clown, Eds*

You’ll Float Too*

Shape Shifter

Hockstetter Attack


Derry History

January Embers

Saving Mike

This Is Not A Dream


Georgie’s Theme*

He Didn’t Stutter Once

29 Neibolt Street*+

Time To Float*+

It’s What It Wants

You’ll Die If You Try*

Return to Neibolt*+

Into The Well*+

Pennywise’s Tower*+


Searching For Stanley*

Saving Beverly*

Georgie Found*+


Feed On Your Fear*+

Welcome To The Losers Club*+

Yellow Raincoat*+

Blood Oath*+


Every 27 Years (reprise)*

Epilogue – The Pennywise Dance*

All songs available on 2CD and Digital soundtrack

*      Available on Double Vinyl version
+      Available on Vinyl Picture Disc version

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

“Toxic Avenger” Remake Finds Its Green Light with Actor Peter Dinklage

Every well-intentioned film deserves its own equivalent of author F. Scott Fitzgerald’s “Green Light”: That …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.