Home / News / Beck Announces Release Of 13th Album, Colors, Out October 13

Beck Announces Release Of 13th Album, Colors, Out October 13

Beck’s 13th album Colors has been confirmed for an October 13 release on Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada. Possibly the most aptly titled work in Beck’s storied discography, Colors unfolds in an intoxicating rainbow of auditory tricks and treats, making it a summery smash for the fall season. The newest advance taste of the album is the captivating piano-driven “Dear Life”, available instantly with pre-orders placed here and subject of a lyric video available here.

Colors is Beck’s first full length offering of new material since 2014’s Gold-certified Morning Phasetook Album of the Year top honours at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards, as well as Best Rock Album and Best Engineered Album (Non-Classical) category.

Colors was produced by Greg Kurstin and Beck, with the exception of “Wow” produced by Beck and Cole M.G.N., and “Fix Me” produced by Beck. The album was mixed by Serban Ghenea, except “Dreams” and “Up All Night,” which were mixed by Greg Kurstin and Beck.

Colors is also available for pre-order at Beck.com in a limited edition deluxe vinyl format featuring two 180g 45rpm red vinyl LPs in a special die-cut gatefold package, with a customizable colour transparency cover and 24-page booklet. Digitally, Colors can be pre-ordered through Apple Music, pre-saved via Spotify, and more. See below for the Colors tracklisting.

Colors Tracklisting:

  1. 7th Heaven

  2. I’m So Free

  3. Dear Life

  4. No Distraction

  5. Dreams

  6. Wow

  7. Up All Night

  8. Square One

  9. Fix Me

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Easy Life Release New Single ‘Nice Guys.’ Announce North American Tour. Sign To Interscope in the U.S

Today, British band Easy Life have unveiled their brilliant new single ‘Nice Guys,’ along with the news of their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.