TIM MYERS Announces New Album ‘Portraits’ – out Fall 2017

Multi-talented songwriter, producer, and founding member of OneRepublic, Tim Myers, has announced the release of his forthcoming album Portraits due out this Fall via Palladium Records. CLICK HERE to watch the official video for lead single “Lover My Love” which is the#1 Breakout song on the Billboard Dance Charts this week! Driven by euphoric synth and an undeniably catchy chorus, the track is produced by Grammy honoree Dave Audé (who boasts over 50 #1 songs on the Billboard Dance Charts) and will be impacting Hot AC onSeptember 18th. 

Portraits flawlessly matches eloquent emotional authenticity with luminous pop production, creating complex yet inviting tracks with widespread appeal. The LP features a stellar cast of special guests including Philip Phillips on heartfelt song “Mother,” and top charting British artist James Arthur on the poignant “Tana: Sorry Don’t Live Here.”

From optimistic, feel-good tunes like “18,” “Born for This,” and “Daughter” to “The King”which speaks to the perils of autocratic power in Trump-era America, the collection of diverse tracks act as lyrical illustrations, referencing specific characters who have impacted Myers’ life.“Portrait of Home” is the centerpiece of the album and gives title to the full-length release. A product of sincere introspection, it is the most personal song in the body of work and lets the listener catch a glimpse into Myers’ soul.

Co-writer of OneRepublic‘s Number One hit “Stop and Stare,” Tim Myers is no stranger to success. A remarkably accomplished creator with over a thousand major musical placements in feature films, television shows and commercials; his tremendous career has included hits with Capital Cities, Five for Fighting, Hailee Steinfeld, Kesha and many others. His solo single “Hills to Climb” earned over 12 million streams and his music has orchestrated commercial campaigns for such brands as Apple, Pepsi, Coke, Toyota and Target, plus top television shows and promos on all major networks.

Portraits Track Listing:
1. 18
2. Bella
3. Born For This
4. Daughter
5. Hero
6. James Dean
7. Lover My Love
8. Mother
9. My Name
10. Portrait of Home
11. Tana: Sorry Don’t Live Here
12. The King

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: Enfant Terrible Release New Single “Wait With Me”

Enfant Terrible are an indie Alt-Folk band based in Devon, UK. They blend guitars, harp, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.