Lights Album Skin&Earth Set For Release September 22, Available Now For Pre-Order

Alt-pop musician and newly-minted comics artist Lights has announced the release date of her upcoming album Skin&Earth for September 22, 2017 via Universal Music Canada. The comic book concept album is available now for pre-order, and includes three instant grats – the anthemic lead single Giants, which is rapidly climbing the Hot AC radio chart, plus the sensual Skydiving, as well as today’s empowering new release “Savage”. “Savage”, which features Josh Dun of Twenty One Pilots on drums, corresponds directly with Issue 2 of the album’s companion comic book series, on sale now via Dynamite Entertainment. You can watch the video for “Savage” here.

Pre-Order Skin&Earth

Watch/Share “Savage”

Stream/Download “Savage”

Skin&Earth will be the fourth studio album from Lights, whose 2015 release Little Machines won the singer and songwriter her second JUNO Award, for Best Pop Album of the Year.

Lights will be on the road this fall in the U.S. as main support on tour with PVRIS. A full list of dates is below, with tickets and details available at

Follow Lights:






Skin&Earth Tracklisting:

  1. Intro

  2. Skydiving

  3. Until The Light

  4. Savage

  5. New Fears

  6. Morphine

  7. We Were Here

  8. Kicks

  9. Giants

  10. Moonshine

  11. Interlude

  12. Magnetic Field

  13. Fight Club

  14. Almost Had Me

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Madison, WI-bred and Chicago-based band Slow Pulp–Emily Massey (vocals/guitar), Alexander Leeds (bass), Theodore Mathews (drums), and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.