Home / News / ‘mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary’ A Retropsective Album Of A Decade Of Releases Out Now

‘mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary’ A Retropsective Album Of A Decade Of Releases Out Now

10 years ago, groundbreaking electronic music producer deadmau5 founded his label mau5trap as a place to release recordings from artists he felt were like-minded musically.  Some of today’s most in-demand studio mavens released some of their early tracks via the label including Chris Lake, Feed Me, Michael Woods, Excision and Noisia.  Today, July 25, mau5trap celebrates a decade of exceptional releases with the mau5trap TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY compilation.   Listen or purchase it here: http://smarturl.it/weare10.

From deadmau5’s “4ware” and “ebortS,” a unique remix of his classic “Strobe” to Eekkoo’s “Elysium” and Tinlicker’s “Donderdag (Moguai Remix),”over thirty tracks from mau5trap’s expansive catalogue are offered.  There’sChris Lake‘s explosive electro house jam “Sleepwalker,”  the Drop The Poptart edit of Colleen D’Agastino’s “Stay” (featuring deadmau5) and Kairo Kingdom’s uplifting “3030.” Other highlights include tracks and remixes from Moguai, REZZ, ATTLAS, The BlackGummy, Lazy Rich & Hot Mouth, Nom De Strip, Enzo Bennett and more. The full track listing follows below.

The  mau5trap TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY compilation continues mau5trap’s recent birthday celebrations.  This past Friday, July 21, the Canadian musician celebrated a decade of releasing works in the town where he started it all-Toronto-with a club night at Rebel.  The jam-packed event featured sets by deadmau5 and  some of the label’s most prolific producers including REZZ, Matt Lange, ATTLAS, BlackGummy and Monstergetdown.

mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary (Compilation)

1.) deadmau5 – 4ware
2.) ATTLAS – Kayla
3.) BlackGummy – Adaptive Radiation
4.) Chris Lake – Sleepwalker
5.) Colleen D’Agostino – Stay (feat. deadmau5) [Drop The Poptart Edit] 6.) Eekkoo – Elysium (feat. Sailor & I)
7.) Enzo Bennet – Colours
8.) Excision & Messinian – X Rated
9.) Feed Me – One Click Headshot
10.) Fehrplay – Pyara
11.) Foreign Beggars – Palm Of My Hand
12.) James Njie – Room Modes
13.) Kairo Kingdom – 3030
14.) Lazy Rich & Hot Mouth – Flash
15.) Matt Lange – My Love Aside
16.) Michael Woods – Dynamik
17.) Moguai – Nyce
18.) No Mana – Tell Me
19.) Noisia – Tommy’s Theme
20.) Nom De Strip – Techno Saturday
21.) REZZ – Edge
22.) BlackGummy – Alarm (Dom Kane Remix)
23.) ATTLAS – Aspen (Rinzen Remix)
24.) ATTLAS – Blood Work (Rhett Remix)
25.) No Mana – Constellations (feat. Winnie Ford) [James Njie Remix] 26.) Tinlicker – Donderdag (Moguai Remix)
27.) deadmau5 – ebortS
28.) Eekkoo – Elysium (feat. Sailor & I) [ATTLAS Remix] 29.) Moguai – Oyster (BlackGummy Remix)
30.) ATTLAS – Parallel Lines (Enzo Bennet Remix)
31.) Enzo Bennet – Shadowman (Tinlicker Remix)
32.) Colleen D’Agostino – Stay (feat. deadmau5) [No Mana Remix] 33.) Matt Lange – The Fever (Monstergetdown Remix)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

BANOFFEE Announces Debut LP ft. SOPHIE, Empress Of + Cupcakke, Shares First Song and Video

Australian rising star Banoffee today announced her debut album Look At Us Now Dad will be released Friday, February 21st via Cascine and Dot …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.