King Leg’s Debut Album Meet King Leg to be Released on October 6 via Sire Records

Sire Records is pleased to present the debut album from Los Angeles-based Rock ‘n’ Roll force of nature King LegMeet King Leg is set for release on October 6. Sire Records recently released his debut single and video “Great Outdoors,” which you can listen to here and watch the official video for here. Three more video clips are now available and will offer an audio/visual taste of things to come from Meet King Leg:  “Your Picture,”“Cloud City”,” and “Comfy Chair/(“A Dream That Never Ends.”) King Leg invites you to view and share. These songs are now available through all Digital music Retailers.

Upon signing King Leg, Chairman of Sire Records, Seymour Stein, had the following to say:  “King Leg makes American Music. It is Rock ‘n’ Roll, with a nod to R&B and Country – which as we know, helped to usher in Rock ‘n’ Roll back in the 1950s. The lightning rod for Rock ‘n’ Roll was when Elvis Presley signed to RCA in 1956 and put out “Heartbreak Hotel.” When I heard King Leg’s music, I was totally blown away – not just by the immediacy of the songs, but also the extraordinary voice – reminiscent of the great Roy Orbison. King Leg may be young, but musically he is fully mature.”

And now, a message from the desk of King Leg:

Dear Sir or Madam,

It all started with some songs. Within a moment of time, my legs found themselves carrying those songs down the halls of Capitol Studios. The sound of those songs bouncing off the walls of Studio B was sweet as syrup and smooth as molasses. Each song can stand on its own. Some skip along the rocks, while others roll with western tide. The songs all began somehow and somewhere, but they were all captured uniquely in that moment with a band of LA legmen who strutted their stuff so steadily. MEET KING LEG, was recorded in Hollywood at Capitol Studios and produced by Dwight Yoakam and Chris Lord-Alge.

Dwight happened upon me playing the song “Wanted” at a party not long ago. That unexpected instance provided the impetus for the coalescing and crafting of this eventual record. Chris Lord-Alge left his thumbprint throughout with a distinctive rockin’ immediacy. Together, these two gentlemen gently coaxed the performances and sculpted the supple sounds heard on this record. 

These recordings all come together in the full-length album MEET KING LEG, which I’m proud to release on Sire Records. You’ll just have to hear it and decide for yourself. 

I hope this finds you well, safe, sound, and secure knowing that I am thinking of you. 

Ardently Yours,

King Leg

 MEET KING LEG Track Listing:

  1. 1.      “Great Outdoors”

  2. 2.      “Cloud City”/”A Dream Never Ends”

  3. 3.      “Walking Again”

  4. 4.      “Another Man”

  5. 5.      “Your Picture”

  6. 6.      “Comfy Chair”

  7. 7.      “(A Dream That Never Ends)”

  8. 8.      “Wanted”

  9. 9.      “Loneliness”

  10. 10.   “Seeing You Tonight”

  11. 11.   “Moaning Lisa Screaming”

  12. 12.   “Running Scared” (by Joe Melson/Roy Orbison)

Experience King Leg live. All dates noted with an asterisk are with Dwight Yoakam:

Aug 22             Hotel Café                                            Hollywood, CA

*Aug 24            Wente Vineyards                                  Livermore, CA

*Aug 27            Mountain Winery                                   Saratoga, CA

Sep 24              The Mint                                               Los Angeles, CA

*Nov 24            Silver Legacy Resort and Casino           Reno, NV

*Dec 01             Morongo Casino Resort and Spa           Cabazon, CA

*Dec 02             Edgewater Casino                                 Laughlin, NV

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

AJ Smith drops his new “Fight Club” inspired video for his latest single “Better”

One thing to know about AJ Smith is that he finds bold ways to bring …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.