Today The Script have announced details of their latest album, Freedom Child,available September 1 via Columbia Records. The 14-track album will include lead single, “Rain,” see full tracklisting below. Freedom Child was recorded between London and Los Angeles, and is available to pre-order now:

To celebrate the release of Freedom Child, The Script will embark on a US headline tour this fall. The 14-date tour kicks off September 28 with shows in New York, Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles and more before wrapping in Las Vegas, NV on October 15. Fans who pre-order the album at before 4 PM ET on Monday, 7/24, will receive a code that grants access to an exclusive ticket pre-sale, before tickets are available to the general public.

Freedom Child Tracklist:

  1. No Man Is An Island

  2. Rain

  3. Arms Open

  4. Rock The World

  5. Mad Love

  6. Deliverance

  7. Divided States of America

  8. Wonders

  9. Love Not Lovers

  10. Eden

  11. Makeup

  12. Written In The Scars

  13. Awakening

  14. Freedom Child

The Script US Tour Dates:
09/28  Mashantucket, CT    The Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino
09/29  New York, NY           Radio City Music Hall
09/30  Boston, MA               Orpheum Theatre
10/02  Washington, DC       Lincoln Theatre
10/03  Charlotte, NC            The Fillmore Charlotte
10/04  Philadelphia, PA       The Electric Factory
10/06  Chicago, IL                Riviera Theatre
10/07  Champaign, IL          University of Illinois
10/08  Saint Paul, MN         The Myth
10/10  Denver, CO               Paramount Theatre
10/11  Salt Lake City, UT    The Complex
10/13  Oakland, CA             Fox Theatre
10/14  Los Angeles, CA      The Wiltern
10/15  Las Vegas, NV         The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Floorbird Release New EP ‘Fall Apart Anywhere’

Philadelphia emo/punk quartet Floorbird have premiered a new music video. “Pale Blue Dot” is taken from Floorbird’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.