Home / News / PETER HOOK & The Light return to perform Joy Division & New Order’s Classic “Substance” compilations for Spring tour

PETER HOOK & The Light return to perform Joy Division & New Order’s Classic “Substance” compilations for Spring tour

Peter Hook & The Light return to North America from late April to early June 2018 with a run of shows performing Joy Division and New Order’s legendary Factory Records compilation albums “Substance” live, sequentially and in their entireties.

Having toured the albums to great reactions from critics and fans alike in late 2016, the tour sees Hooky and The Light return to some of the venues which witnessed those acclaimed shows as well as adding new venues and cities.

The tour begins on the Northern West Coast in late April ’18 and sees The Light play a mammoth 28 dates over nearly seven weeks ending up in Florida in early June ’18. Some of the reaction to the band’s previous North American Substance dates below.

Thu 4/26/18          Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

Fri 4/27/18            Brooklyn Steel , Brooklyn, NY  

Sat 4/28/18           Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA       

Mon 4/30/18         Fairmount Theatre, Montreal, QC       

Tue 5/1/18            Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ON      

Thu 5/3/18            Royal Oak Music Hall, Royal Oak, MI

Fri 5/4/18              Metro, Chicago, IL           

Mon 5/7/18           First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN

Tue 5/8/18            Venue, Vancouver, BC   

Thu 5/10/18          Neptune Theater, Seattle, WA 

Fri 5/11/18            Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR          

Sat 5/12/18           Warfield, San Francisco, CA     

Mon 5/14/18         Brooklyn Bowl,  Las Vegas, NV           

Tue 5/15/18          Metro Music Hall,  Salt Lake City, UT

Thu 5/17/18          Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ 

Fri 5/18/18         Wiltern Los Angeles, CA (exclusive Unknown Pleasures/Closer Show)

Sat 5/19/1            House Of Blues, San Diego, CA          

Mon 5/21/18         Ace Of Spades, Sacramento, CA       

Tue 5/22/18          Granada, Dallas, TX        

Wed 5/23/18         Mohawk, Austin, TX        

Fri 5/25/18            Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC       

Sat 5/26/18           Orange Peel, Asheville, NC       

Sun 5/27/18         Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA          

Tue 5/29/18          Exit / In, Nashville, TN    

Wed 5/30/18         Paper Tiger, San Antonio, TX  

Thu 5/31/18          Warehouse Live,  Houston, TX

Sun 6/3/18            Plaza Live, Orlando, FL   

Mon 6/4/18           State Theater, St. Petersburg, FL      

Tickets & Full Details At  www.facebook.com/pg/peterhookandthelight/events & www.peterhook.co.uk/events

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

K.O Styles Releases New Music Video For “Today”

Born and raised in Jersey City, K.O Styles has been making music since he was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.