GRAMMY®-nominated artist Vic Mensa will release his debut album, The Autobiography, on July 28 via Roc Nation/Capitol Records/Virgin EMI. In celebration, he shares the track “Wings” featuring Pharrell & Saul Williams, which is now available for download/streaming HERE. The Autobiography is available for pre-order HERE. Fans who pre-order the digital album will instantly receive “Wings.”

Executive produced by No I.D., The Autobiography features Weezer, The-Dream, Pusha TTy Dolla $ignSYD, Chief KeefJoey Purp, Dreezy, Saul Williams and more. See below for track listing. Mensa recently partnered with a handful of local bookstores in Chicago to reveal the album title, release date and artwork, tying into the literary theme of the project. You can watch the video for “OMG” FT. PUSHA T here.

The album is confessional to its core with a narrative that spans Mensa’s entire life. The 24-year-old artist digs deeply into his past (“Didn’t I,” “Heaven On Earth”), demonstrating how it impacts his present (“Rollin Like A Stoner,” “Down 4 Some Ignorance”), and how to move forward with his future (“We Could Be Free,” “Rage”). Known for his politically charged opinions, Mensa highlights numerous issues on The Autobiography, including racial identity, addiction, mental and emotional distress, and personal freedom.

“It’s such an honor to be giving you all my debut album, The Autobiography. This is my blood sweat & tears, I’m so infinitely grateful to everyone that’s been here with me for the ride. A lot of you were down with me when I was going through some of the hardest parts of my life, and I wrote an album about them, my debut album. I got so much love for the people that support me and I really did this album for y’all. Based on a true story.” – VIC MENSA

Raised on the South Side of Chicago, Vic Mensa first came to prominence as co-founder of Chicago’s premier SAVEMONEY rap collective. His 2013 solo debut mixtape INNANETAPE set the stage for his XXL Freshman cover in 2014. Mensa dropped the critically acclaimed EP There’s A Lot Going On in the spring of 2016 and the four-song capsule THE MANUSCRIPT in June of 2017. His explosive song “U MAD” has amassed 47 million cumulative streams and its companion video has clocked in over 15 million plays to date.



1 – Didn’t I (Say I Didn’t)

2 – Memories on 47th St.

3 – Rollin’ Like A Stoner

4 – Homewrecker (feat. Weezer)

5 – Gorgeous (feat. Syd)

6 – Heaven on Earth (feat. The-Dream)

7 – Card Cracker (Skit)

8 – Down 4 Some Ignorance (Ghetto Lullaby) [feat. Chief Keef & Joey Purp]

9 – Coffee & Cigarettes

10 – Wings (feat. Pharrell Williams & Saul Williams)

11 – Heaven on Earth (Reprise)

12 – The Fire Next Time

13 – We Could Be Free (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

14 – Rage [Bonus Track]

15 – OMG (feat. Pusha T) [Bonus Track]


Vic Mensa will join the upcoming North American stadium run of Justin Bieber‘s Purpose Tour as a supporting act along with MigosKehlani and Martin Garrix – see list of dates below:


July 29 – Arlington, TX @ AT&T Stadium (Migos, Vic Mensa)
Aug 5 – Pasadena, CA @ Rose Bowl Stadium (Kehlani, Vic Mensa)
Aug 12 – Denver, CO @ Sports Authority Field at Mile High (Kehlani, Vic Mensa)
Aug 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ U.S. Bank Stadium (Martin Garrix, Vic Mensa)
Aug 23 – East Rutherford, NJ @ MetLife Stadium (Migos, Vic Mensa)
Aug 24 – East Rutherford, NJ @ MetLife Stadium (Migos, Vic Mensa)
Aug 29 – Foxborough, MA @ Gillette Stadium (Migos, Vic Mensa)
Sep 5 – Toronto, ON @ Rogers Centre (Martin Garrix, Vic Mensa)
Sep 6 – Toronto, ON @Rogers Centre (Migos, Vic Mensa)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

La Santa Cecilia Announce New LP w/ “Winning” 1st Track

GRAMMY-winning, LA-based quartet La Santa Cecilia will release their new album, ‘La Santa Cecilia,’ on October 11th, via Rebeleon …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.