Projected Release Second Video From Ignite My Insanity

Offering another peek at their upcoming two-disc collection, Projected have released another video from the upcoming album Ignite My Insanity. The video for “Ignite” is now live and can be seen here: The video was produced, directed and edited by Jamie Brown for Smoking Gun Productions song comes from the band’s sophomore double-length release, Ignite My Insanity, scheduled for release on July 21st via Rat Pak Records. The two-disc collection is now available for pre-order in various configurations at as well as digitally via iTunes at: Fans who pre-order the album via iTunes will receive an instant download of “Ignite” as well as the debut single “Reload” and the song “Inhuman.” Ignite My Insanity is the long awaited follow-up to the 2012 self-released debut album, Human from the band comprised of Sevendust guitarist John Connolly, Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vinnie Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric “E-ROCK” Friedman. 

Ignite My Insanity features 21 all new tracks from Projected and continues to build upon the sound the band established with their debut. Amps And Green Screens recently raved in a review: “If you’re a fan of SEVENDUST, CREED, ALTER BRIDGE, or just good rock music then this album is a must have. These musicians are legendary and the band they created out of friendship is really turning into something special.” The first single “Reload” is a frenetic composition that showcases the musicianship of these accomplished performers. The EPK on the making of Ignite My Insanity can be seen here:

The track listing for Ignite My Insanity is:

                Disc 1                                                                     Disc 2

1)       Strike                                                              1)    Fire

2)       Reload                                                           2)    Ignite

3)       Six Feet Below                                             3)    Call Me The Devil

4)       Vain                                                               4)    Concede

5)       Rectify                                                           5)    Inhuman

6)       Faith                                                               6)    Better

7)       Gomorrah                                                     7)    Hate You Back

8)       Heaven Above                                             8)    Upside Down

9)       10 Years Gone                                             9)    Seconds

10)   Only                                                               10)  Inside The Sun

11)  Battlestations

Projected formed in 2012 when longtime friends John Connolly (Sevendust), Vinnie Horsnby (Sevendust), Scott Phillips (Alter Bridge/Creed) and Eric “E-Rock” Friedman (Tremonti) decided to create some music together. While all members are successful in their mainstay bands, Projected afforded the members a chance to explore some different ideas musically. In September 2012, the band self-released their debut album Human and is currently looking for breaks in their respective schedules to bring the music to their fans in a live setting.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alternative rock group Pale Blue Dot release breezy, hopeful single “Waiting for Signs” feat. piano by ex-Dave Matthews Band’s Butch Taylor

“Waiting for Signs”, the first single from alternative rock band Pale Blue Dot’s third studio album Kingdom, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.