After nearly a year of anticipation, multiplatinum-certified rapper, artist, and visionary 21 Savage releases his full-length major label debut album, Issa Album [Epic Records], everywhere today. Get it HERE. Upon going live, he immediately invaded multiple charts, seizing #1 on Apple Music Hip-Hop/Rap Charts & #2 on Apple Music Overall Albums Chart.

A mixture of trap-gone-slasher production and sharp lyrical murder, he delivers 14 real, raging, and raw anthems infused with timeless melodic prowess. Among eight tracks produced by frequent collaborator and studio icon Metro Boomin [Drake, Future], the opener “Famous” sets the tone with a violently catchy refrain and menacing soundscape. Meanwhile, 21 steps behind the board on the priceless “Bank Account, while “Baby Girl” and the DJ Mustard-produced “FaceTime” flaunt some of his biggest hooks to date. It’s one brilliant and brutal banger after another. Issa classic…

Continuing a tradition of eye-popping visuals to match his game-changing sound, 21 teamed up with popular artist @Somehoodlum for the animated cover art. Moreover, he worked with Spotify on an innovative digital assault, including this immersive official website ISSAWEBSITE. Check it out HERE. The website evinces his cultural infiltration. It literally welcomes listeners into 21’s unique and undeniable world with the term ISSA as a gateway. Taken from an interview that spawned countless memes when he spoke on his face tattoo “ISSA (it’s a) knife”, the word is now forever embedded in the pop culture lexicon and emblematic of his influence. ISSA has become a linguistic phenomenon. Rihanna, Trey Songz, and even Pizza Hut have taken to using the term. Webster, where you at? When can the man get some credit in the dictionary? See his tweet!

In addition, the new web site links to 21’s official merch website! Every purchase of any item includes a digital download of ISSA. Check it out HERE!

21 also stars in the “The Year 2100” cartoon series. “WeBuyGold” Parts 1 & 2 are available for viewing HERE.

Next up, he appears on Genius for an in-depth interview about Issa Album July 12 before descending upon Chicago August 5 for what promises to be a standout Lollapalooza performance.

21 and ISSA have arrived.

Tearing through the game with tenacity, 21 Savage carved his own path to the top of 21st century hip-hop last year. Following a series of 2015 fan favorite mixtapes such as The Slaughter Tape and Slaughter King, he sent shockwaves through rap with the Savage Mode collaborative EP alongside super producer Metro Boomin. Not only did the project earn an RIAA gold certification, but it spawned the double-platinum “X” [feat. Future] and platinum “No Heart.In between supporting Young Thug on tour and selling out his own headliner, 21 uncorked the platinum “Red Opps. Now, he changes the game with ISSA.



1.    “Famous” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

2.    “Bank Account” [prod. by 21 Savage]

3.    “Close My Eyes” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

4.    “Bad Business” [prod. by Southside]

5.     “Baby Girl” [prod. by Pierre Bourne]

6.    “Thug Life” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

7.    “FaceTime” [prod. by DJ Mustard]

8.    “Nothin New” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

9.    “Numb” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

10.  “Dead People” [prod. by Southside]

11.  “Money Convo” [prod. Metro Boomin]

12.  “Special” [prod. by Wheezy]

13.  “Whole Lot” [prod. by Metro Boomin]

14.  “7 Min Freestyle” [prod. by Metro Boomin]



iTunes: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum

Apple Music:  http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_AM

Spotify: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_Sptfy

Google Play: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_GP

Amazon Digital: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_Dig

Deezer: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_Dzr

Soundcloud: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_SC

Tidal: http://smarturl.it/IssaAlbum_Tidal

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Grasscut Announce New Single & Album

Grasscut, the Brighton-based duo, release their first new music in over five years on 11th December …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.