A new track has just been released from the highly anticipated seventh installment in Fearless RecordsPunk Goes Pop compilation series! CLICK HERE to check out The Amity Affliction’s version of The Weeknd’s smash hit “Can’t Feel My Face.” The NSFW zombie video was inspired by the cult favorite Warm Bodies and features the band performing the song as they morph into the undead. Watch if you dare! Viewer discretion is advised 😉 The new single will be available on all DSPs starting at 9:00 pm PST tonight.

Punk Goes Pop Volume 7 features familiar names and emerging punk artists covering the biggest Top 40 hits. The album features contributions from Andy Black, State Champs, Dance Gavin Dance, The Amity Affliction who will be covering pop chart hits by artists, Justin Bieber, Ed Sheeran, Drake and many more.  Earlier this month, Dance Gavin Dance put their spin on Bruno Mars’ #1 hit “That’s What I Like.” The full album will be released on July 14th and is currently available for pre-order NOW at punkgoes.com.  Complete track listing can be found below.

Additionally, various artists from the album will be taking the stage during the 2017 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards on July 17th for a special one-time performance billed as PUNK GOES POP LIVE!. Tickets for the show are available HERE and if you can’t make it, the awards will be broadcasted live internationally.

Stay tuned for more exciting announcements and releases in the coming weeks!


1. State Champs “Stitchesoriginally performed by Shawn Mendes
2. Dance Gavin Dance “That’s What I Like” originally performed by Bruno Mars
3. New Years Day “Gangstaoriginally performed by Kehlani
4. The Amity Affliction “Can’t Feel My Face” originally performed by The Weeknd
5. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) “When We Were Young” originally performed by Adele
6. Grayscale “Love Yourself” originally performed by Justin Bieber
7. Capsize “Fake Love” originally performed by Drake
8. Boston Manor “Heathens” originally performed by Twenty One Pilots
9. Eat Your Heart Out “Shape Of You” originally performed by Ed Sheeran
10. The Plot In You “Let It Go” originally performed by James Bay
11. Ice Nine Kills “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” originally performed by ZAYN & Taylor Swift
12. Seaway “Closer” originally performed by The Chainsmokers (feat. Halsey)
13. Too Close To Touch “In The Name Of Love” originally performed by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

The Prosaics wryly deliver a scathing critique of the world with synth track ‘Frown’

The Prosaics, aka A.G. Williams, is one man with a machine, who through his songs …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.