Carla Bruni releases video for cover of The Rolling Stones’ Miss You, reveals album artwork and tracklisting

Internationally acclaimed singer-songwriter Carla Bruni has released a new song and captivating video directed by Jean-Baptiste Mondino (Madonna, Bjork, Sting, Vanessa Paradis) for her cover of The Rolling Stones’ ‘Miss You’, the latest release from her forthcoming 5th studio album ‘French Touch’, which is available for pre-order today. CLICK HERE to watch the music video, and CLICK HERE to watch a short film on the making of the album.

Produced by legendary musician, producer and composer David Foster, ‘French Touch’ will be released on October 6th Decca. “Miss You” is available now via all digital and streaming services, along with the album’s first single, an intimate stripped-down rendition of Depeche Mode’s ‘Enjoy the Silence’. CLICK HERE to watch the video for ‘Enjoy the Silence’, which premiered via Billboard.

‘French Touch’ brings together a delightful trove of sentimental pop favourites; all reimagined in Carla’s intimate and moving acoustic style and chosen for their personal significance – in her own words, songs that inspire the French term for love at first sight – “a coup de foudre.”  Coup de foudre more or less also describes what happened when Bruni met Grammy award winning producer, composer, and musician David Foster after an L.A. performance in 2014. Foster volunteered to produce Carla’s next record on the spot, and the two began a transatlantic sharing of songs, which was then shaped during twin recording sessions in Paris and L.A.

‘French Touch’ is warm and familiar, and inimitably Carla.  Richly melodic, warm yet minimal, and often slyly playful – all the arrangements in this collection have been given that ‘French Touch’, and still have all the universal appeal as their originals, albeit with a sultry flavour all their own.

Carla Bruni has been writing and performing music since 1997, with her first album, ‘Quelqu’un m’a dit (Someone Told Me)’, being released in 2002. Since then she has had 3 more critically acclaimed releases, selling over 3 million albums worldwide, including 2007’s, ‘No Promises’, which set English poems to music, 2008’s ‘Comme si de rien n’était (As If Nothing Happened)’, and 2013’s ‘Little French Songs’.

‘French Touch’ track listing:

1.      Enjoy the Silence

2.      Jimmy Jazz

3.      Love Letters

4.      Miss You

5.      The Winner Takes It All

6.      Crazy

7.      Highway To Hell

8.      A Perfect Day

9.      Stand By Your Man

10.  Please Don’t Kiss Me

11.  Moon River

Find Carla Bruni Online:

YouTube: /CarlaBruniVEVO

Instagram: carlabruniofficial

Facebook: /carlabruniofficiel

Twitter: /carlabruni

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Following the release of his acclaimed new album Songs For The Drunk And Broken Hearted, which …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.