Home / News / Animal Collective’s Avey Tare Announces New Album ‘Eucalyptus’ out July 21 via Domino

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare Announces New Album ‘Eucalyptus’ out July 21 via Domino

Domino is proud to release Eucalyptus, the forthcoming new studio album written and produced by Animal Collective’s Avey Tare, out July 21, 2017.

Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoon in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight, and slept on under Big Sur skies.

Recorded by Animal Collective’s Deakin (Josh Dibb), featuring chamber orchestration arranged by Eyvind Kang, musicians Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney.

Please visit aveytare.com for more information.

Eucalyptus is available to pre-order now from the Animal Collective store on CD and Deluxe Double LP. The latter format consisting of a limited edition LP pressing of the album available on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl, a 16 pg 11”x11” lyric booklet featuring marbled artwork by Paige Cleveland of Rule of Three Studio.

Eucalyptus tracklisting:

1. Season High
2. Melody Unfair
3. Ms. Secret
4. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 1
5. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 2
6. Jackson 5
7. DR aw one for J
8. PJ
9. In Pieces
10. Selection of A Place
11. Boat Race
12. Roamer
13. Coral Lords
14. Sports In July
15. When You Left Me

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Nikita Bassi releases brand new single ‘Rescue’

Nikita Bassi has announced her debut EP Satin due for release on September 19th. To …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.