Home / News / Drop The Gun Share “Deeper” Video + Announce Blue Foundation-Mixed Debut EP Out 6/9

Drop The Gun Share “Deeper” Video + Announce Blue Foundation-Mixed Debut EP Out 6/9

Drop The Gun is the latest project by Danish singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and DJ Sara Savery. Today, the she announces her debut EP out June 9th on Fan Out Records and reveals first single Deeperand it’s accompanying video with Popdust. Featuring a dreamy, ambient melody laid over atmospheric beats, the video was filmed at a remote location in the French Alps and employs particularly powerful imagery. She comments:

“The song is like a glimpse into a moment between a couple. It’s about her telling him that he doesn’t need to have his guards up because she’s there for him. Going deeper refers to the sensuality between the two and is also a metaphor for getting to know each other better on a deeper level.”

Known most notably for co-writing, singing, and recording with the Brooklyn/Copenhagen based dream-pop collective Blue Foundation, Brooklyn-based Sara Savery was also a member of neo-shoegaze band Ghost Society and electronica group People Press Play.

On Drop The Gun’s debut EP, which was mixed by Blue Foundation’s lead singer and founder Tobias Wilner, Sara emerges with a seven track collection that embodies the glamorous yet raw vibe that is still very much present in the streets and clubs of New York. Written, recorded, and produced by Savery herself, the result is a rich, lustful, and intimate soundscape highlighted by saturated arrangements, quirky synths, and lush vocals.

Drop The Gun EP Tracklist
1. All I Want
2. Weeknd
3. Man Talk (Interlude)
4. Shaking Ground
5. Get It On
6. Deeper
7. Ways To Forget

Watch “Deeper” Video

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Janice Prix tackle terror and tragedy with impassioned ‘Glitch’

With dark choruses and pop sensibility, previous politically charged single ‘Waking’ is far from what …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.