Home / News / The Flaming Lips Release “There Should Be Unicorns (Live)” Video

The Flaming Lips Release “There Should Be Unicorns (Live)” Video

The Flaming Lips release a brand new video for “There Should Be Unicorns (Live)” from the album Oczy Mlody today. A fan favorite from the new album in concert, the video features The Lips in all their lurid glory as vocalist Wayne Coyne rides his electric unicorn through the audience. Click here to view and share.It’s no secret; The Flaming Lips’ peerless live experience is a joyous, life-affirming event that always leaves an indelible impression.

The Lips will re-release their Record Store Day 2017 exclusive orange vinyl, On Board The International Space Station Concert for Peace, on black vinyl on June 16. It’s available now on CD and digitally here and here.It features seven live(ish) tracks from Oczy Mlody reimagined as a fictional/fantastical live Flaming Lips performance on the International Space Station.

On Board The International Space Station – Concert for Peace Track list:

1. How??
2. Do Glowy
3. Listening To The Frogs with Demon Eyes
4. Nigdy Nie (Never No)
5. The Castle
6. There Should Be Unicorns
7. We A Famly

The Flaming Lips have just wrapped up a U.S. tour and will spend most of the summer in Europe. As previously announced, they will return to the U.S. late summer to co-headline a tour with Mac DeMarco.

The Flaming Lips – 2017 Tour Dates (Festival & headline dates):

June 3             Wichita, KS                              Riverfest

June 17           Chattanooga, TN                      Riverbend Festival

June 23           Pilton, England                        Glastonbury Festival

June 24           Hull, England                            Zebedee’s Yard

June 26           Norwich, England                      The LCR

June 27           Brighton, England                     Brighton Dome Concert Hall

June 30           Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain         Vida Festival

Aug 11             Newquay, England                    Boardmasters Festival

Aug 12             Birmingham, England                The Rainbow Open Air Arena

Aug 13             Bristol, England                        Colston Hall

Aug 15             Glasgow, Scotland                    Barrowlands

Aug 16             Nottingham, England                 Rock City

Aug 18             Hasselt, Belgium                      Pukkelpop Festival

Sep 10              Portmeirion, Wales                   FestivalN°6

The Flaming Lips/Mac DeMarco Co-Headline Tour Dates:

Sep 17             St. Paul, MN                             Myth Live Event Center

Sep 18              Milwaukee, WI                          Eagles Ballroom Club Stage

Sep 19              Indianapolis, IN         Farmer’s Bureau Insurance Lawn/White River State Park

Sep 20              Niagara Falls, NY                     Rapids Theatre

Sep 29              Houston, TX                             Revention Music Center

Sep 30              Irving, TX                                 Pavilion at The Music Factory

Oct 1                Austin, TX                                ACL Live at the Moody Theater

Oct 5                Phoenix, AZ                              Comerica Theatre

In other Lips-related news, Wayne Coyne has created a life-sized, three-dimensional, Gummy self-portrait for the current exhibition at Baltimore’s American Visionary Art Museum (AVAM). On view through Labor Day, September 4, AVAM’s Yummm! The History, Fantasy, and Future of Food thematically explores humankind’s multi-layered relationship with food by showcasing food-centric artworks from dozens of visionary artists, including Coyne, who made his museum debut at AVAM in 2015. Click this link for additional details: https://wbr.box.com/s/xj22ce8uzvpr7lh5umwnt3lgnyidtmjd

Much more Flaming Lips to be revealed soon. Until then, go to: http://www.flaminglips.com/

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Saul Williams Releases Music Video for “Dare,” Announces Vinyl Release of Encrypted & Vulnerable

Today Saul Williams released his video for “Dare” — taken from Williams’ album Encrypted & …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.