Home / News / Lily McQueen Announces Debut LP Out 6/23 + Shares “Chasing Your Love”

Lily McQueen Announces Debut LP Out 6/23 + Shares “Chasing Your Love”

Known for her eclectic blend of 80’s pop-rock, LA-based Lily McQueen announces her debut album Electric Love set for release on June 23rd via Concierge Records. Recorded from coast to coast, the nine tracks of effervescent yet grounded pop trace McQueen’s ability to be vulnerable in the face of heartache and in doing so find her strength.

Yesterday, Lily shared her shimmering new single Chasing Your Lovewith Milk. Produced by Sam O.B. (Obey City) and Lily herself, she describes the song as “a delusional celebration of unrequited love.”

On the heels of her 2015 debut EP which garnered acclaim from the likes of i-D, NYLON, and Idolator, Electric Love showcases McQueen’s songwriting craftsmanship and her emotionally resonate artistry. Exploring themes of heartache and longing each track exudes an electric fervor that can transport even the most jaded to wistful memories of first loves and summer nights.

Listen “Chasing Your Love” via Spotify & iTunes

Electric Love Tracklist
1. You’re Not Ready For My Love
2. Chasing Your Love
3. Say Something
4. I Can’t Get It Right With You
5. Let Go
6. Rhythm Of My Heart
7. Easy Way Out
8. Stand Down (Summer Version)
9. Electric Love

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

wifisfuneral Releases “eggs”

Switching styles from the dark and foreboding sonics on which he made his name, wifi’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.