Home / News / Goo Goo Dolls To Release New EP Friday 12th May

Goo Goo Dolls To Release New EP Friday 12th May

On May 12th Goo Goo Dolls will be releasing a new EP (digitally) entitled ‘You Should Be Happy’. It will also be released on CD on June 16th via Warner Bros Records.

Recorded at East West studios in LA it was produced by Drew Pearson (OneRepublic, Katy Perry) who first collaborated with the band on their most recent album, Boxes.  The first single, ‘Use Me’ was written by John Rzeznik and Drew Pearson.

Tracklisting is:

Tattered Edge – You Should Be Happy
Use Me
30K Feet
Walk Away

The band have confirmed a number of summer tour dates, kicking off on June 23rd at the St. Kitts Music Festival, followed by their ‘Long Way Home’  North American tour starting on July 14th through to Sept 17th.

Goo Goo Dolls – featuring singer and guitarist John Rzeznik and bassist and singer Robby Takac – have been on the road constantly since the release of their 11th studio album, Boxes, lauded by the likes of People, Huffington Post, Metro who called the album a “step forward in the band’s extensive repertoire”  and Classic Rock who judged it an “expertly judged slice of plaintive pop music”  Boxes features hit So Alive,” which the Goo Goo Dolls performed everywhere from The Today Show and The Talk to Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Conan. Watch the official video below.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

sobhhï releases dreamy new single “imagine that”

sobhhï has today unveiled “imagine that”, an intimately honest love-song and his second original release in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.