Home / News / iLLvibe and Myer Clarity Release Studio Album: We Are The Aliens

iLLvibe and Myer Clarity Release Studio Album: We Are The Aliens

Two of Canada’s most talked about hip-hop artists, iLLvibe, and Myer Clarity, release We Are The Aliens on June 9, 2017 via Heavy Aux / Fontana North, iTunes and Spotify. The lead single “Down To Earth”, showcases the blend of mid tempo, funky and confounding vibes present throughout the album.

We Are The Aliens is my most favourite thing I have ever made.  It’s fun, interesting and we change and play with the genre in a way I’ve never seen before. I get to be my science fiction nerd self, but in music. That’s really, really cool for me,” says iLLvibe.  “I’m super excited to release it and hear what the world thinks.  We’ve got some really fun summer records, as well as some epic long evolving cuts that start in one place and end somewhere else completely. [Clarity] and I put our alien hearts and martian souls into this, we hope everyone loves it!”

Widely known for having won the season premier of the hit CBC show “Canada’s Smartest Person,” iLLvibe was named runner up to Drake for Readers’ Choice Best Rapper by NOW Magazine in 2015. Last year, the Toronto born rapper performed more than 100 tour dates and has shared festival main stages with Chris Brown, Kehlani and Wiz Khalifa. His last musical offering Firebreather reached #1 on the National Earshot Radio charts in Canada.

“I’m very excited about this project! iLLvibe gave me the green light to spaz out and go full Kanye on the production for this album. There are so many different flavours on this record, I love how broad spectrum we went,” says Clarity. “We’ve got tracks that sound like an Outkast single, some that rock out and some that knock like a Kevin Gates anthem. I’ve always been a huge nerd when it comes to space and aliens and I finally got to translate that into the music. We Are The Aliens is iLLvibe and I making the music we’ve always wanted to hear and I can honestly say we accomplished that on this project.”

Sporting a grungy bleached blonde aesthetic and larger-than-life energy, Clarity has established himself as a college crowd favourite touring the US, Canada and Europe extensively as well as opening for acts such as Yelawolf, Royce 5’9, and Hoodie Allen. His latest album B.Y.O.B (2015) ranked at #9 on the US College Hip Hop charts and garnered Clarity Best Rap Single and Best Rap Album nominations from Canadian Urban Television. His first studio album Nostalgic Tomorrows (2011) received extensive coverage from local print outlets including an 8.5/10 rating from the Montreal Mirror (CULTMTL).

iLLvibe and Clarity will bring We Are The Aliens to life with their comedic and high energy performances on select dates across Europe.

Listen to We Are The Aliens here.


We Are The Aliens Track Listing

1. We Are The Aliens (Intro)

2. UFO

3. Down To Earth

4. Accelerated

5. Gullible

6. Come Too Far feat. Dean Risko

7. Fugyeh

8. 3rd Rock From The Sun

9. Batshit Crazy

10. The Plug

11. Redlight

12. Legends feat. SkyZoo

13. Boombox

iLLvibe and Myer Clarity European Tour Dates

May 18 – De Duivel, Amsterdam NL

May 21 – De Uni, Rotterdam NL

May 23 – Winston’s Kingdom, Amsterdam NL

May 25 – Cafe Rohas, Luxembourg City LUX

June 1 – El Kiff, Barcelona SP

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alexander Biggs Shares New Song “Madeleine”

Alexander Biggs has shared a new single “Madeleine.” Described as an observational piece, the song is an amalgamation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.