Singer/songwriter Amber Coffman will release her upcoming debut album City Of No Reply June 2 on Columbia Records. The 11-track album will be available for pre-order May 19 and features singles “All To Myself” and “No Coffee.” See full tracklisting below.

Today, Amber Coffman released the video for her latest single “No Coffee,” watch HERE. The visual, directed by Zia Anger, mirrors the dark yet humorous undertones of the song with Coffman describing the video as “a bit of a commentary on the American Dream, which I think informs a lot of our romantic endeavors, and often times in a not-so-healthy or fulfilling way.”

Former guitarist/singer for ground-breaking indie band the Dirty Projectors, Amber wrote and recorded her solo album in Los Angeles. She’s quietly become one of the most intriguing and sought-after vocalists, delivering notable performances with Bjork and David Byrne on separate Dirty Projectors collaborations (Mount Wittenberg Orca and “Knotty Pine,” respectively). A host of cutting-edge artists from the EDM, hip-hop, and indie worlds have also enlisted Coffman’s talents for their own projects. Artists she has collaborated with include Major Lazer, Rusko, J.Cole, Snoop Dogg, Velvet Underground impresario John Cale, and Frank Ocean on his recent album Blonde.

City Of No Reply Tracklisting

  1. All to Myself

  2. No Coffee

  3. Dark Night

  4. City of No Reply

  5. Miss You

  6. Do You Believe

  7. If You Want My Heart

  8. Nobody Knows

  9. Under the Sun

  10. Brand New

  11. Kindness

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Roots of Creation and Mighty Mystic Release The Anthem We All Need Right Now With “Light it Up”

Roots of Creations have created their second and most exciting collaboration yet with Jamaican reggae …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.