Home / Exclusive Material / PREMIERE: Leon Inc. releases debut album “Insert Disc”

PREMIERE: Leon Inc. releases debut album “Insert Disc”

As many of us would be enjoying of a deserving long weekend, we got the perfect soundtrack for those seeking to dance out any stress or just having a good time, courtesy of French electronic artist Leon Inc who is teaming up with the magazine for the exclusive first look at his newest material.

Commenting about the album, Leon Inc. says

“I have the satisfaction of never having done anything in haste or under the influence of anything that would distract me from what I want to achieve.”

Insert Disc” is the debut album from French electronic artist LEON INC., set to be released on April 28th via Leon Records. Debut single, “Microfibre” showed off “stunning hooks in a kaleidoscopic array of synths and groove-led beats” (XLR8R), whilst the follow-up, “Kepler-62 (feat. NINA)”, a club-ready vocal track that is driven, in turns, by shimmering, ethereal melodies and hard, bouncing bass lines, was premiered by Magnetic Mag. Leon Inc. has recently supported the likes of  VITALIC, Com Truise and Lorn.

Counting artists such as Mirwais, William Orbit, Aphex Twin, LFO, M83, Com Truise and Hudson Mohawke as his inspirations and influences, LEON INC. is a multi-talented artist whose work presents a cross section of music, artwork and web design. Insert Disc, the upcoming 11-track album, is a total artwork, merging audio-visual components in a “weird and wonderful journey” that includes the surrealist cover art of a vinyl pizza cutter and an ambitious microsite called “Leon Resort”, which where listeners can watch beautiful web animations playing in sync with the album’s tracks.

Leon Inc.’s latest single, “Kepler-62 ft. NINA”, named after the Kepler-62 star system, has an astral quality, with delayed vocals and arpeggiated synthesizers creating a hauntingly expansive sound. The contribution from acclaimed guest vocalist NINA is controlled but emotive, giving the track a sincere tone that perfectly fits its retro sound. The instrumental version of “Kepler-62” was premiered by Clash Magazine, who commented that the rich, lush track “could be swipedfrom the OST of an ‘80s cult classic movie, and makes the perfect soundtrack to cruising with the top down.” This updated version intensifies this feeling, also exhibiting complex layering and meticulous production, two hallmarks of the LEON INC. sound.

“Insert Disc” Tracklist:

01 64°67″E 92°04″W

02 Kepler-62 (feat. NINA)

03 Chez Leon

04 Steel Whool & Elastic

05 Microfibre

06 Teslaboat

07 Mire

08 Pogo-o

09 Inselberg

10 Hot Ice

11 Void

Pre-order here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lena Leon Releases New Single ‘Walls’

Lena Leon is a critically acclaimed singer, producer, audio engineer and songwriter from New York …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.