Home / News / Mac DeMarco Shares New Single Off This Old Dog & Announces More Shows

Mac DeMarco Shares New Single Off This Old Dog & Announces More Shows

Next Friday sees the release of Mac DeMarco’s third full-length album, This Old Dog. And after hearing “On The Level,” “This Old Dog,” and “My Old Man,” what better way to get a final peek of This Old Dog before hearing the whole darn thing then through one of the album’s most soulful numbers – “One More Love Song.” As Mac told Sirius XMU who premiered this morning, “Sometimes [love songs] come from a specific place, but in a lot of instances they could just be plucked out of the air. Have you ever been in love then out of love? There’s a whole gamut of emotions that come with that changing of the guard. And you don’t forget them, ‘cause they suck, or they rock, and you don’t forget things that rock or suck. So, maybe you pluck from something a long time ago, and the great thing is that everyone understands.”

Last week, Mac DeMarco announced a co-headline tour with The Flaming Lips, and today, he’s been announced as the special guest on Phoenix’s upcoming show at the Hollywood Bowl on June 15th. This is in addition to all the previously announced shows taking Mac (guitar, vocals) and band – Jon Lent (bass, percussion), Joe McMurray (drums) Alec Meen (keys) and Andy White (guitar) – all over North America and Europe.

Be sure to check out Mac’s WTF with Marc Maron episode, available here today, and The New York Times’ Sunday Arts and Leisure feature, online now and in this Sunday’s paper.

The Mac DeMarco Fan Club (now over 10,000 members worldwide) is announcing new sign-up, renewal and year-end perks for paid memberships in 2017 plus its first ever contest — the Mac DeMarco Fan Fiction contest. Information on the Fan Fiction Contest and more is available here — www.mac-demarco.com/news.

Mac DeMarco’s This Old Dog is available for pre-order now and out next Friday, May 5th on Captured Tracks. All iTunes pre-orders come with Instrumentals of This Old Dog and instant grat downloads of all previously shared songs.

Listen To Mac DeMarco’s “One More Love Song” –

https://youtu.be/rxaKVeiBiOE

Watch/Listen/Share:
 “On The Level” stream – https://youtu.be/utdidBGSw5s
 “My Old Man” stream — https://youtu.be/utdidBGSw5s
“This Old Dog” stream — https://youtu.be/-fKLy0uKL3Y
“This Old Dog” Video – https://youtu.be/Ykp1tXcYXkc

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Fri. May 5 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriet’s
Tue. May 9 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Burlington * — SOLD OUT
Mon. May 10 – Montreal, QB @ Metropolis *
Thu. May 11 – Montreal, QB @ Metropolis * — SOLD OUT
Fri. May 12 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater — SOLD OUT
Sat. May. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater * — SOLD OUT
Sun. May. 14 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre * — SOLD OUT
Mon. May. 15 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues – Cleveland *
Tue. May. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre * — SOLD OUT
Wed. May. 17 – Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works * — SOLD OUT
Fri. May. 19 – Sun. May 21 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival at Gulf Shores Beach
Sat. May. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle *
Sun. May. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Highland Brewing Company *
Mon. May. 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater * — SOLD OUT
Tue. May. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * — SOLD OUT
Wed. May 24 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * — SOLD OUT
Fri. May 26 – Allston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Fields
Tue. May 30 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton – SOLD OUT
Wed. May 31 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton — SOLD OUT
Fri. June 2 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 4 – New York, NY @ Governor’s Ball at Randall’s Island Park
Thu. June 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl %
Sat. Aug. 5 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Graa Hal – SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 14 – Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 – Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Aug. 17 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 – Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 – Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Asolo, IT @ AMA Asolo
Fri. Aug. 25 – Turin, IT @ Todays Festival
Sun. Aug. 27 – Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tue. Aug. 29 – Newcastle, UK @ The Academy — SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Thu. Aug. 31 – Sun. Sep. 3 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival — HEADLINE
Fri. Sep. 8 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater #
Sat. Sep. 9 – Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre #
Sun. Sep. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre # — SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 13 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre #
Thu. Sep. 14 – Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory #
Fri. Sep. 15 – Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theatre #
Sun. Sep. 17 – St. Paul, MN @ Myth Live Event Center $
Mon. Sep. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom Club Stage $
Tue. Sep. 19 – Indianapolis, IN @ Farmer’s Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park $
Wed. Sep. 20 – Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theatre $
Mon. Sep. 25 – Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 26 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre #
Wed. Sep. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theatre #
Fri. Sep. 29 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center $
Sat. Sep. 30 – Irving, TX @ Pavilion at The Music Factory $
Sun. Oct. 1 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater $
Thu. Oct. 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre $
Tue. Nov. 7 – Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Sat. Nov. 11 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Mon. Nov. 13 – Nantes, FR @ Stereolux
Mon. Nov. 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City Main Hall
Tue. Nov. 21 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy
Wed. Nov. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 24 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sat. Nov. 25 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 29 – Utrecht, NL @ TIVOLIVREDENBURG RONDA
Thu. Nov. 30 – Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso – SOLD OUT

* = with Tonstartssbandht
# = with The Garden
% = special guest with Phoenix
$ = co-headline with The Flaming Lips

Pre-order This Old Dog:
Physical — www.omnianmusicgroup.com/products/this-old-dog
Digital — smarturl.it/thisolddog

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Red Baraat’s Sunny Jain Announces New Album, Wild Wild East

Brooklyn-based musician, composer, and bandleader of Red Baraat, Sunny Jain, announces Wild Wild East, his first solo album in nearly a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.