Atlantic recording artist Jasmine Thompson has announced the release of her “WONDERLAND” EP arriving on Friday, May 19th.  “WONDERLAND” is now available for pre-order, with all orders accompanied by an instant grat download of the EP’s title track.  An official companion video is now live on the London-based artist’s massively successful YouTube channel, which has over 2.6 million subscribers. Additional EP tracks and videos will be unveiled in the following weeks, including the new single, “Old Friends,” and the exclusive “Old Friends (Jonas Blue Remix).”


The songs on the EP were recorded in Los Angeles, London and Stockholm. Jasmine partnered with a selection of songwriters and producers who helped her create a series of tracks that reflect the highs and lows of being a teenager.  These co-writers include Meghan Trainor, Ross Golan, Julia Michael and Justin Tranter, Max Martin’s Wolfcousins, Johan Carlsson and Mark Crew. Emotion is at the heart of Jasmine Thompson’s music. Each song resonates with feeling and Jasmine was focused on ensuring that her music has meaning for all who hear it.   Her soaring, impassioned voice is always filled with feeling whether she’s singing her own music or being featured on dance tracks for artists Robin Schultz, DJ Felix Jaehn and others.  It’s the sort of memorable voice that has garnered over 1 billion total streams worldwide and 1 billion views collectively on YouTube.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

sobhhï releases dreamy new single “imagine that”

sobhhï has today unveiled “imagine that”, an intimately honest love-song and his second original release in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.