Atlanta-based DIY rapper and producer Russ has announced that his major label debut album There’s Really A Wolf will be released both physically and digitally on May 5 via Columbia Records. The 20-track album, which Russ produced, mixed, mastered, engineered and wrote completely on his own, is available for pre-order now. The album features Russ’ Gold-certified, Billboard Hot 100-charting breakthrough tracks “What They Want,” which has 90 million streams on Spotify, and “Losin Control,” which is currently Top 15 on the Rhythm airplay chart and Top 10 on Shazam in over 200 markets. See the album’s full track list below.

Acknowledged as one of the top artists to watch in 2017, Russ will embark on The Wake Up Tour next month, playing shows in over 30 cities across North America. Following five previous sold-out tours, The Wake Up Tour kicks off on May 16 in Baton Rouge, LA with additional stops including Miami, Washington, D.C., Philadelphia, his hometown Atlanta, Detroit and Los Angeles, before wrapping up in Chicago at Lollapolooza on August 5. Ticket bundles for the tour are available now HERE. Russ is also confirmed for other major summer festivals including Bonnaroo, Hangout, Boston Calling and Oseahga.

For 10 years, Russ has been doing it all himself.  A self-proclaimed “DIY pioneer,” Russ produces, mixes, masters, engineers and writes all of his own music.  His strong vision and self-belief has resulted in two Top 15 radio hits, 175 million total Youtube views to date, 3.6 million monthly listeners on Spotify, and over 225 million plays of his vast catalog, all sung word for word by his dedicated fan base at sold-out shows across the globe.

With over 250 songs in his catalogue, Russ has partnered with worldwide advertising agency network BBDO New York to launch a mobile site that matches one of his songs to your heartbeat. RPM: Russ Per Minute is a new piece of tech that uses your phones’ accelerometer to detect your exact heartbeat and pairs it the Russ songs perfect for your pace. Fans can simply hold the phone against the chest for a reading. For more information and to try it out, please visit

1. I’m Here
2. The Stakeout
3. Act Now
4. Cherry Hill
5. Me You
6. Ride Slow
7. Don’t Lie
8. Do It Myself
9. I Wanna Go Down With You
10. Family & Friends
11. What They Want
12. Got This
13. No Turning Back
14. Losin Control
15. Scared
16. Back To You
17. One More Shot
18. Emergency
19. Pull The Trigger
20. MVP

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alternative rock group Pale Blue Dot release breezy, hopeful single “Waiting for Signs” feat. piano by ex-Dave Matthews Band’s Butch Taylor

“Waiting for Signs”, the first single from alternative rock band Pale Blue Dot’s third studio album Kingdom, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.