Mikey Young (Total Control, Lace Curtain, Eddy Current Suppression Ring) details debut solo synth record. Unveils first single. Coming on Moniker Records June 16.

Melbourne’s brilliant producer Mikey Young kicks off Moniker Records’ synth series – ‘Your Move: The Synthtastic Solo Series For Humans 8+’ – with his solo debut Your Move Vol. 1. LISTEN “SOCKS” VIA SOUNDCLOUD HERE

Mikey is well known as a founding member of Aussie greats such as Total Control, Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Lace Curtain, Ooga Boogas and for being the ear behind mixing and mastering a majority of your favorite indie, rock, punk or noise releases that’ve come from down below over the recent years. His first solo effort entirely captures his signature key sounds found throughout his extensive discography.

Mikey combines his compositional prowess with precision and enthusiasm. Your Move‘s five tracks are joyous, exciting, and hopeful, testaments to the human capacity to create something indestructibly beautiful.

Your Move Vol. 1 is available June 16 from Moniker Records on LP, cassette and all digital formats.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Johnnie Hayes drops fire single/video ‘He Don’t know’

Johnnie Hayes returns with a fire track and video​‘He Don’t know.’ ​The gifted R&B singer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.