Color Film Announce Debut Album ‘Living Arrangements”

Color Film is a New York-based art pop duo formed in 2012 by Daryl Palumbo and Richard Penzone. The musical project is a re-contextualization of their shared influences into a wholly new sonic amalgam. It is unmistakably familiar yet simultaneously shimmers in a way you have never heard before. It is a brave progression for this twosome whose collective musical resume includes a myriad of projects that have created influenced the scene.

On June 16th Color Film will release their debut album Living Arrangements via Epitaph. Pre-orders are available at

Listen to the new Color Film song “52 Minds” now:

The story of Color Film began six years ago when Palumbo and Penzone “started playing around and we came up with a million weird ideas that both of us had and instantly started working on music that we wanted to record,” Palumbo explains. “The two of us probably share more interests than anyone else I’ve ever met in my life and there are all these wild, arty records that we both love so it only made sense for us to sit down and try to channel that into something new.” What the duo did not expect was how quickly the music would flow out of them.

Palumbo and Penzone are the first to admit that the influences and music on Living Arrangements may be less straightforward than their previous projects. “There’s the pop thing, a lot of synthesizer sounds, sampled instruments and smooth bass and I feel so lucky that we’re in a place where we can write this type of music,” he continues. “The two of us will listen to some of these songs we wrote and get introspective and I’ll admit it, it feels awesome.”

Color Film Living Arrangements Track List

  1. We’d Kill Each Other – 1:31

  2. Small Town – 3:31

  3. Crawling in Circles – 5:00

  4. Restless Summer – 3:46

  5. I Need A Parasite – 2:54

  6. Ambush Bug – 1:52

  7. Bass In 7- 3:25

  8. 52 Minds – 3:44

  9. Even If It Did Exist – 4:09

  10. Springtime Of Our Love – 4:11

  11. Bad Saint – 3:40

  12. Day After Day – 5:09

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lucky Harmon Releases New Music Video For “Party Life”

Chances are, you’ve seen Lucky Harmon around somewhere. Perhaps you recognize him from the movies …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.