Home / News / “Hello, I Love You” To Your Youngest: Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of The Doors, Out April 28

“Hello, I Love You” To Your Youngest: Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of The Doors, Out April 28

One of the formative sounds of American rock and roll, The Doors, will be getting the signature Rockabye Baby treatment on April 28th. Taking 12 tracks from their expansive discography, the psychedelic, bluesy rock sounds trade places with xylophones, bells, marimbas, and woodblocks as the volume is turned down from 11 to a nighttime patter.

The platinum records of Jim Morrison, Ray Manzarek, John Desmore, and Robby Krieger transform into serene dreamscapes. To celebrate the chart-topping psych rock band, Rockabye Baby releases a special Record Store Day vinyl edition of the album, available at participating RSD 2017 retailers.

Track List:

  1. Break on Through (To the Other Side)

  2. Light My Fire

  3. Hello, I Love You

  4. Roadhouse Blues

  5. Love Me Two Times

  6. When The Music’s Over

  7. People are Strange

  8. Love Her Madly

  9. Touch Me

  10. A. Woman

  11. The End

  12. Riders on the Storm

Listen to “Break on Through (To the Other Side)” here: https://www.audiomack.com/song/rockabyebabymusic/break-on-through-to-the-other-side?key=breakonthrough

Preorder Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of The Doors here:

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lullaby-renditions-of-the-doors/id1201909033?ls=1&app=itunes

Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lullaby-renditions-of-the-doors/id1201909033?ls=1

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

SONDR flips Eiffel 65’s classic “Blue” into powerhouse new single

Few dance music songs have infiltrated the popular mainstream like Eiffel 65’s iconic “Blue.” SONDR’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.