Monster Movie share new video

By now you probably know that Monster Movie is Christian Savill of Slowdive and Sean Hewson from Eternal. Their new album, the first in seven years, also features Nick Chaplin from Slowdive, James Harrison from Air Formation, and Lexy Morte from Night School. It’s a nice and diverse affair.

Their first EP was released in 2001 on Clairecords which contained a few seconds of Krautrock but was mainly dreamy, fuzzed out guitars soaring over pop melodies. In the years spanning 2002-2010 Monster Movie put out four full-length albums, a mini album, and a few EPs, the majority of which were released on Graveface Records.

Watch “Shouldn’t Stray from the Shadows” via YouTube

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Computa Uploads Second Single on Bassrush Records with Vicious Digitized Dubstep Joint “32bit”

Computa touches down on Bassrush Records with his sophomore single, “32bit,” In a relatively short …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.