Following on from last years smash “Sweet Lies”, Wilkinson has shared the official video for “We Will Be”, the next single to be taken from his forthcoming album Hypnotic. The video, directed by Max Weiland, is a Hunger Games-esque display of stamina and strength from an ironically adorable group of children. Clinging to their gymnasium equipment in a bid to be the ‘last one standing’, the children embody the high-octane energy of the track; whilst also showing the endurance that the single speaks of lyrically. Watch here

The single features up-and-coming British vocalist, Matt Wills. Speaking on the single, Wilkinson states: “I’m always trying to tread the line of making records that work on the radio but also in the club, which is a pretty tricky balance to strike! But for me this one has that big anthemic vocal before it drops into something pretty naughty for the clubs and festivals. The subject matter of the vocal is really inspired by all the bollocks going on in the world and politics now. Its about re-uniting and standing up together.” We Will Be is available to buy and stream now here.

Fresh from playing his biggest UK tour to date, which included a sold out show at London’s legendary Roundhouse, Wilkinson is getting ready to drop his second album, Hypnotic. Wilkinson smashes down the barriers of Drum’n’Bass with Hypnotic, fusing the genre he grew up listening to with pop sensibilities that appeal to a global audience, whilst experimenting with different tempos and genres. Always keen to champion new rising talent, Wilkinson has teamed up with some of dance music’s rising stars including Shannon Saunders, Matt Wills and Karen Harding and established talent in the form of Wretch 32. The album will be available digitally on 21st April, on CD and special edition vinyl, and the full tracklisting is below. 


Hypnotic Tracklisting:

1. Hypnotic (ft Shannon Saunders & Youngman)

2. We Will Be (ft Matt Wills)

3. Wash Away

4. Sweet Lies (ft Karen Harding)

5. Breathe (ft Shannon Saunders)

6. Take Us Home (ft Andreya Triana)

7. Brand New

8. Only The Innocent (ft Raphaella)

9. In The Dark (ft Livvi Franc)

10.   Heaven (ft Shannon Saunders)

11.   Let You Know

12.   Run (ft Jem Cooke)

13.   Flatline (ft Wretch 32)

14.   Faded (ft Negin Djafari)


Follow Wilkinson at:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WilkinsonUK

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wilkinsonuk/ 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wilkinsonuk

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/WilkinsonVEVO 

Spotify: http://bit.ly/29nB0QD

Apple Music: http://apple.co/29qli6u

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alice Ray shares new single ‘Why Is It We Fight Like This’

London singer-songwriter Alice Ray has shared her new single, ‘Why Is It We Fight Like …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.