Home / News / The Rasmus release new single “Paradise” after a 5-year hiatus

The Rasmus release new single “Paradise” after a 5-year hiatus

After a five-year hiatus, Finnish rock band The Rasmus release new single “Paradise” on March 31st. Stream single: https://youtu.be/7A_TVVYEJZ4

The impeccable single was recorded and mixed in Stockholm, and produced by Swedish team, The Family. One of Finland’s biggest music exports, The Rasmus have had a remarkable career to date, with the band’s big international breakthrough coming with their fifth album, when single “In The Shadows” became a worldwide hit.

In 2012, after releasing three more albums, and multiple world tours, members Lauri Ylönen, Pauli Rantasalmi, Eero Heinonen, and Aki Hakala, took a break from their busy band schedule. During this period, singer Lauri Ylönen moved to Los Angeles, a change that resonates in many of the songs he has written since.

Paradise is a relative thing,” Ylönen says on the upcoming single.
One man’s hell can be another man’s paradise“.

The Rasmus Socials:

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Steve Lacy Releases Video For “Playground”

Steve Lacy — best known as the guitarist of space-soul band THE INTERNET – has released …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.