Festival d’été de Québec announces additional programming for 50th anniversary ft. The Who, Gorillaz, Nick Jonas, Death From Above 1979 and more

Festival d’été de Québec is pleased to announce additional artists performing at the 50th anniversary of the festival. Classic rock legends The Who, the hotly anticipated return of Gorillaz, top charting pop sensation Nick Jonas, Canadian heavy hitters Death From Above 1979 and more join the previously announced artists Kendrick Lamar, P!nk, Backstreet Boys and Metallica. New additions to the lineup also include pop songstress Tei Shi, indie-rock mainstays Wolf Parade, folk-rockers The Wooden Sky, and east coast favourite Ria Mae. The full list of new additions to the 50th edition of the Festival can be found below. In celebration of the 50th anniversary, music fans can look forward to a series of free events taking place across the city. For a full list of this year’s new initiatives visit here.

The Festival, known for it’s diverse programming, will once again showcase the world’s top talent across all genres over 11 days. The 2017 edition will take place at the world heritage UNESCO site of Québec City, from July 6 – 16, with tickets starting at the modest price of $95CAD. Tickets are onsale now and can be purchased here.

Festival d’été de Québec Lineup Additions 
Amélie Nault
Atsuko Chiba
Aut’ Chose
Avec pas d’casque
Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers
Bernard Adamus
Bixiga 70
Brisa Roché
Cardinal Spride
Common Deer
Corey Ledet & his Zydeco Band
Damn The Luck
De La Reine
Death From Above 1979
Di Astronauts
Émile Bilodeau
Faada Freddy
Francis Faubert
Gab Paquet
Gabrielle Shonk
Gypsy Sound System Orkestra
High & Mighty Brass Band
Jacques Jacobus
Jérôme St-Kant
Jo Mersa Marley
Jonathan Roy
Lary Kidd
Laura Lefebvre
Le Couleur
Leif Vollebekk
Les Dales Hawerchuk
Les Goules
Les Ordures Ioniques
Les Sales Majestés
Les Trimpes
Lesbo Vrouven
Leyla McCalla
Lou-Adriane Cassidy
Manu Militari
Matt Holubowski
Mister Weather
Mydy Rabycad
Nerve More than Less
Nick Jonas
Nicolas Michaux
Of Mice & Men
Orloge Simard
Peter Peter
Pierre-Hervé Goulet
Prieur & Landry
Raton Lover
Ria Mae
Sara Dufour
Sarah Toussaint-Léveillée
Tei Shi
The Atomics
The Beaches
The Beatdown
The Damn Truth
The Devil Wears Prada
The Dirty Nil
The Dizzy Brains
The Glorious Sons
The Souljazz Orchestra
The Who
The Wooden Sky
Throes + The Shine
Tze Texas Redmecs
Velvet Vice
White Nails
Wolf Parade
Yonatan Gat

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

RETROSPEKT Announces Lineup for Livestream Event July 11 and 12

Today, Ideaison announces the lineup for RETROSPEKT, a two-day multi-genre cinematic music experience taking place …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.