Home / News / ALEX VARGAS RELEASES “7 SINS” IN BUILD UP TO ALBUM “COHERE”

ALEX VARGAS RELEASES “7 SINS” IN BUILD UP TO ALBUM “COHERE”

2017 is set to be an amazing year for Alex Vargas. A huge European tour, Higher Love as the soundtrack to the new Diesel campaign, the reveal of singles Inclosure and now 7 Sins, and most importantly the release of his long-awaited debut album.

“7 Sins is a cynical view on love.” Alex shares, “I find it interesting that we as humans are so drawn to something that causes us so much pain.” You can hear this conflict in his latest offering. It’s not happy, it’s not sad, but it sure is compelling. It’s in this trivialisation love, the most common subject of modern music, that this completely unique sonic take comes from. Alex Vargas has flipped the love song on its head.

“There’s definitely sorrow,” explains Vargas, speaking directly about his album. “A lot of it was very tough to write.” Overall, the songs ebb and flow with surges of passion: like Vargas’ live shows, the quiet moments create such tension you can feel yourself breathing, while the epic crescendos soar. Tickets and dates for the tour are below.

Tour Dates:

Fri 31 Mar 2017 – Kulturbolaget, Malmö, Sweden

Mon 03 Apr 2017 – Musikhuset Aarhus, Denmark

Tue 04 Apr 2017 – Musikkens Hus, Aalborg, Denmark

Wed 05 Apr 2017 – Dr Koncerthuset, Copenhagen, Denmark

Sat 08 Apr 2017 – Gretchen, Berlin, Germany

Sun 09 Apr 2017 – Mojo Club, Hamburg, Germany

Mon 10 Apr 2017 – Gloria Theater, Cologne, Germany

Tue 11 Apr 2017 – Technikum Kultfabrik, Munich, Germany

Thu 13 Apr 2017 – Botanique – Orangerie, Brussels, Belgium

Fri 14 Apr 2017 – TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, Netherlands

Fri 14 – Sun 16 Apr 2017 – Paaspop 2017, Schijndel, Netherlands

Sun 16 Apr 2017 – Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Wed 19 Apr 2017 – The Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK

Fri 21 Apr 2017 – The Hope & Ruin, Brighton, UK

Sat 22 Apr 2017 – Omeara, London, UK

Thu 11 May 2017 – VEGA Musikkens Hus, Copenhagen, Denmark

Wed 09 – Sun 13 Aug 2017 – Smukfest 2017, Skanderborg, Denmark

Tickets Available Here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Red Baraat’s Sunny Jain Announces New Album, Wild Wild East

Brooklyn-based musician, composer, and bandleader of Red Baraat, Sunny Jain, announces Wild Wild East, his first solo album in nearly a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.