Gorillaz Announce New Album & London Show Plus Reveal Epic Video

Gorillaz are back. The world’s most successful virtual band will make their highly anticipated return with a new studio album titled Humanz, to be released by Parlophone Records on 28th April, 2017.

Produced by Gorillaz, The Twilight Tone of D /\ P and Remi Kabaka and recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica, Humanz comes seven years on from the release of albums The Fall and Plastic Beach. Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) are – as always – joined by a stellar line up of featured artists which includes Jehnny Beth (Savages), Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis among others (see below).

A six-minute Jamie Hewlett-directed epic animated film, featuring four Humanz tracks – being ‘Saturnz Barz’ in full, plus highlights of ‘Ascension’, ‘Andromeda’ and ‘We Got The Power’ – is now available to watch here: http://gorill.az/saturnzbarzSH  The film – ‘Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)’, supported by YouTube – also affords an extraordinary cutting-edge VR video (360-3D) – watch here: http://gorill.az/saturnbarzSH360  And an interactive VR version is set to be released on Daydream in April.

The 14-track album Humanz is available on standard CD, vinyl and as a digital download, as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe. A limited edition Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set featuring additional alternative versions of all 14 album tracks will also be available (more details below).

Gorillaz will play the complete album live for fans for the first time, at a secret London location tomorrow night (Friday 24th March). This one-off show is supported by Telekom Electronic Beats. Ticket info here: http://gorill.az/ticketinfo

Gorillaz will headline the recently announced, sold-out Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate on 10th June. Full details of dates scheduled for later in the year, will be announced soon.

The full track listing for Humanz is:

1.             Ascension feat. Vince Staples

2.             Strobelite feat. Peven Everett

3.             Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan

4.             Momentz feat. De La Soul

5.             Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela

6.             Charger feat. Grace Jones

7.             Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.

8.             Busted and Blue

9.             Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton

10.          Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T

11.          Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz

12.          She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis

13.          Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine

14.          We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on Deluxe:

15.          The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK

16.          Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett

17.          Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà

18.          Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis

19.          Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

With interludes narrated by Ben Mendelsohn.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Munk Duane Releases New Single “Sweet Tooth”

Munk Duane’s brand new single “Sweet Tooth” was written, performed and produced by Munk Duane, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.