Kasabian Release Career Defining Album

Kasabian are back with an explosive, career best album brimming with confidence, swagger and huge tunes. ‘For Crying Out Loud’, their sixth studio album, is released April 28th on Columbia Records. Watch here

Written and produced by Kasabian wizard Serge Pizzorno, and recorded at the Sergery, his Leicester studio, ‘For Crying Out Loud’ features 12 tracks that encapsulate everything that makes Kasabian one of this country’s best ever bands. First single ‘You’reIn Love With A Psycho’ is a big, fat pop song with an irrepressible hook. Other highlights include the soon-to-be-summer-anthem ‘Bless This Acid House’, the contagious ‘Good Fight’ and the rock steady angst of ‘’Ill Ray (the King)’. Lead singer Tom Meighan has never sounded so good, wrapping himself around the addictive hooks.

“I decided to give myself six weeks to write an album like they used to do back in the day and that became really inspiring” Serge recalls. “I made sure there was no fat on anything, it was going to be classic songs, no self-indulgence, nothing was going on there that shouldn’t. I’d heard Berry Gordy had said if you’ve not got them in the first four bars then you’re finished, so I went in with this old school attitude of song-writing.”

Following the more electronic direction on 2014’s ‘48:13’ Kasabian were keen to make a truly great guitar album. “We wanted to make a very positive album full of hope with guitars to remind people that it’s still relevant,” Serge said.

With headline slots at Reading / Leeds and TRNSMT, Kasabian head out for 8must see intimate shows next month. Visit the Kasabian store now for more details and to access tickets early: http://smarturl.it/KasabianStore


Wed 12th                            LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru

Thu 13th                              BIRMINGHAM 02 Academy

Sat 15th                               NEWPORT, Newport Centre

Sun 16th                              SOUTHEND-ON-SEA, Cliffs Pavillion

Tue 18th                              LONDON, The Forum

Wed 19th                            LONDON, The Forum

Thu 20th                              LONDON, The Forum

Sat 22th                               DUBLIN, Olympia


‘For Crying Out Loud’ full tracklisting:

  1. Ill Ray (The King)

  2. You’re In Love With A Psycho

  3. TwentyFourSeven

  4. Good Fight

  5. Wasted

  6. Come Back Kid

  7. The Party Never Ends

  8. Are You Looking For Action

  9. All Through The Night

  10. Sixteen Blocks

  11. Bless This Acid House

  12. Put Your Life On It

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lucky Harmon Releases New Music Video For “Party Life”

Chances are, you’ve seen Lucky Harmon around somewhere. Perhaps you recognize him from the movies …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.