Home / News / COLDPLAY ANNOUNCE EXTRA NORTH AMERICAN SHOWS

COLDPLAY ANNOUNCE EXTRA NORTH AMERICAN SHOWS

Due to phenomenal demand, Coldplay has added three extra dates to the 2017 North American stadium and arena run for its award-winning “A Head Full Of Dreams Tour,” which will feature the band’s first Canadian dates in five years.

The new dates include second shows in Edmonton and Toronto, plus a third night for the tour at LA’s Rose Bowl, following the band’s two triumphant sold out shows in 2016. The final list of North American dates is as follows:

Tue Aug 01 – New York, NY – MetLife Stadium *

Fri Aug 04 – Boston, MA – Gillette Stadium *

Sun Aug 06 – Washington, DC – FedExField *

Tue Aug 08 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre *

Wed Aug 09 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre *

Sat Aug 12 – Minneapolis, MN – US Bank Stadium *

Mon Aug 14 – Omaha, NE – CenturyLink Center *

Tue Aug 15 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center *

Thu Aug 17 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field *

Sat Aug 19 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena *

Mon Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre *

Tue Aug 22 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre ~NEW DATE~ *

Fri Aug 25 – Houston, TX – NRG Stadium *

Mon Aug 28 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium*
* Support from AlunaGeorge & Izzy Bizu

Sat Sep 23 – Seattle, WA – CenturyLink Field **

Tue Sep 26 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place **

Wed Sep 27 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place ~NEW DATE~ **

Fri Sep 29 – Vancouver, BC – BC Place **

Mon Oct 02 – Portland, OR – Moda Center **

Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Levi’s Stadium **

Fri Oct 06 – LA, CA – Rose Bowl ~NEW DATE~ **

Sun Oct 08 – San Diego, CA – Qualcomm Stadium **

** Support from Tove Lo & Alina Baraz

Since March 2016, the “A Head Full Of Dreams Tour,” produced by Live Nation Entertainment, has played to packed stadiums across Latin America, the U.S., Europe and Australia / New Zealand. More than 4.4 million tickets have been sold, with the tour winning the 2016 Billboard Touring Award for Top Draw and the 2017 iHeart Award for Best Tour. It resumes in Asia later this month.

Tickets for the new dates go on general sale at 10am local time on Friday, March 24 (LA) and 10am Friday, March 31 (Edmonton & Toronto) at www.livenation.com.

Citi is the official credit card of the “A Head Full of Dreams Tour” in the United States. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets for the LA show at 10am local time on Monday, March 20 through Citi’s Private Pass Program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

In Canada, American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning 10am local time on Monday, March 27.

Coldplay recently announced its upcoming Kaleidoscope EP, the sister release to the band’s acclaimed A Head Full Of Dreams album. The five-track EP is out on June 2, and features the group’s hit collaboration with The Chainsmokers, Something Just Like This, which entered the Top 5 of the Billboard Hot 100 earlier this month.

For more information please visit Coldplay.com

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Manchester producer VZION Returns With New Single ‘Magic’

Shades of Patrice Rushen from vocalist Falyra Bloom show Vzion at his collaborative best on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.