Hamilton Comes To Lullabies: Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Songs From Hamilton, Out March 31

Half history lesson, half Broadway wildfire hit, the music from Lin-Manuel Miranda’s groundbreaking musical ‘Hamilton’ meets Rockabye Baby on March 31. The lullaby series takes eight tracks from the Tony, Grammy, and Pulitzer Prize-winning, chart-topping musical and turns them into upbeat-yet-tranquil lullaby jams for the whole family.

The ubiquitous Broadway production full of energy and inspiration takes a different shape with Rockabye Baby’s creative touch. The sweeping percussion, rapid-fire rapping and soaring singing are transformed using marimbas, glockenspiels, wood blocks, and more delicate percussion. An ideal stepping-stone for the original, ‘Lullaby Renditions of Songs From Hamilton’ is the perfect entry into the world of ‘Hamilton’ for the whole family.

Track List:

  1. Alexander Hamilton

  2. My Shot

  3. The Schuyler Sisters

  4. You’ll Be Back

  5. Helpless

  6. Satisfied

  7. Wait for It

  8. Say No to This

Listen to “Alexander Hamilton” here: http://shorefi.re/2nb3a4R

Preorder ‘Rockabye Baby: Lullaby Renditions of Songs From Hamilton’ here:

iTunes: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/lullaby-renditions-of-hamilton/id1212587851?app=itunes&at=11l9RQ

Apple Music: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/lullaby-renditions-of-hamilton/id1212587851?mt=1&app=music&at=11l9RQ

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Goo Goo Dolls Debut Chuck Jones Inspired Animated Music Video for “You Ain’t Getting Nothin’”

Goo Goo Dolls have unveiled a brand-new music video for their track “You Ain’t Getting Nothin’,” …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.