ACLU Benefit MUSIC FOR EVERYONE Adds Kevin Devine, Modern Chemistry and More… Preorder on Now!

As protests and civil unrest against the current Presidential administration continue to expand into the creative world, Music For Everyone, the recently-announced compilation of musicians and artists united to take action in this fiery political environment that will benefit the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU), continues to build up steam. Set for release on March 30, 2017, Music For Everyone has added even more artists to their already powerful arsenal of confirmed talent. The compilation’s preorder kicks off today at and it will be pay what you want with a minimum of $10.

Submitting previously unreleased or otherwise rare tracks, bands including Kevin Devine, Koji, Modern Chemistry, The Republic of Wolves, Gravel Kings, Cameron Boucher of Sorority Noise, Secret Space, Travis Hayes, James Dewees & John Nolan, and Rationale (Dan Lambton from Real Friends and Joe Taylor from Knuckle Puck) will be joining the aforementioned Taking Back Sunday, Anti-Flag, Answering Machine, Baggage, Chris Farren, Potty Mouth, Brett Newski, Brendan Kelly and the Wandering Birds, Anthony Green, Frank Iero, Dave Hause, Sleep On It, Jared Hart, Cassino, Dead Heavens featuring Walter Schreifels, and Allison Weiss, with more artists to be announced. The cover art was designed and donated by artist David Foarde (Instagram: @DavidFoarde).

“We collectively believe in the ACLU’s nonpartisan mission to defend and uphold the liberties granted to ALL individuals by the Constitution,” says Sleep On It on their desire to be a part of this groundbreaking compilation.  “The world is weird and scary, but there is value in knowing there will always be humans who strive to care for one another,” adds Chris Farren.

“In the next four years, there is a lot of potential to see policies that will discriminate against people of color, Muslims, women and the LGBT community,” says John Nolan of Taking Back Sunday who, with the help of Collective Confusion Records, Hopeless Records and the non-profit Sub City, is putting this compilation together. “The ACLU has a long history of fighting discriminatory and unconstitutional policies and I wanted to do something to unite people in support of that fight.”  Add Cassino in summation, “Indifference is the greatest civic sin.”

For more information and testimonials from the participating artists on why they wanted to be involved, please go to The website was graciously donated by Seven Ages Design.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Tampon Rock follows the dating foibles of the two lead lesbian characters – Deja and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.